Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries - General
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
Publication Date: 2007-01-29
Hawley′s Condensed Chemical Dictionary, 15th Edition is a compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology.
Comprehensive Biophysics by
Publication Date: 2012-04-12
Biophysics is a rapidly-evolving interdisciplinary science that applies theories and methods of the physical sciences to questions of biology. Biophysics encompasses many disciplines, including physics, chemistry, mathematics, biology, biochemistry, medicine, pharmacology, physiology, and neuroscience, and it is essential that scientists working in these varied fields are able to understand each other's research. Comprehensive Biophysics provides definitive introductions to a broad array of topics, uniting different areas of biophysics research - from the physical techniques for studying macromolecular structure to protein folding, muscle and molecular motors, cell biophysics, bioenergetics and more.
Comprehensive Sampling and Sample Preparation by
Publication Date: 2012-12-31
Comprehensive Sampling and Sample Preparation is a complete treatment of the theory and methodology of sampling in all physical phases and the theory of sample preparation for all major extraction techniques.
eMagRes: The Ultimate Online Resource of NMR, EPR and MRI
This encyclopedia covers the science, methodologies, engineering, technologies, applications and the history of magnetic resonance, whilst encompassing a whole range of techniques, including: MRI, MRS, NMR and EPR/ESR.
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry
All fields of chemical research are covered: analytical, organic, physical, polymer, inorganic biomedical, environmental, pharmaceutical, industrial, petroleum, forensics, and food science.
All articles have been written by specialists in the field, and peer reviewed by experts, ensuring both accuracy and clarity.
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
This encyclopedia covers all types of spectroscopy including atomic spectroscopy, electronic spectroscopy, fundamentals of spectroscopy, high energy spectroscopy, magnetic resonance mass spectrometry, spatially resolved (and other structural) methods, vibrational, rotational and raman spectroscopies.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology
Major topics covered include: chemical views of biology, biomolecules within the cell,
chemistry of biological processes and systems, chemical biology of cellular compartments, synthetic molecules as tools for chemical biology, technologies and techniques in chemical biology, and applications of chemical biology.
Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry
Seven different areas of computational chemistry are covered including: Algorithms and Software, Biological and Biochemical Modeling, Chemical Applications, Cheminformatics, General Topics, Quantum Mechanics: Theory & Development, and Semi-Classical Methods.
Comprehensive Inorganic Chemistry II by
Publication Date: 2013-07-23
Comprehensive Inorganic Chemistry II reviews and examines topics of relevance to today's inorganic chemists including biological inorganic chemistry, solid state chemistry, materials chemistry, and nanoscience.