Skip to main content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Slavic Studies Unique Collections: Russian Pamphlets

Russian Pamphlets

A collection  of small publications that were published before the start of the Russian Revolution.  Most are of short stories based on Russian legends, historical figures, and folklore. These small imprints are noted for their colourful, elaborate, and artistic front cover pages. They are available in the Slavic Collection's closed stacks. Please ask the Slavic staff for assistance.
 

  • Ataman L’vinoe Serdtse ili chary volshbnika Sezama. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1914.     32 p.
  • Besiedushka: novyi piesennyk, sbornik russkikh piesen i stikhotvorenii. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I.D.Sytina, 1915.  77 p
  • Beztalannaia dolia: novyi piesennik. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915.  31 p.
  • Biendyi, Dem’ian. Divo divnoe i drugiia skazki. Petrograd: Zhizn’ i znanie, 1916.& 32 p.
  • Ermak: novieishii sbornik piesen. Moskva: Tipo-litografiia Torgovago Doma E. Konovalova, 1913.  74 p.
  • Gai-da, troika! snieg pushistyi: sbornik novieishikh russkikh piesen i romansov. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I.    D.  Sytina, 1915.   32 p.
  • Gal’perin, Mikhail. Prazdnik svobody. Moskva: Svobodnaia Rossiia, 1917. 15 p.
  • Istoriia o khrabrom rytsarie Frantsylie Ventsianie i o prekrasnoi korolevnie Rentsyvenie. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1916.; 96 p.
  • Iz-za Dona udalye vyiezzhali kazaki: novieishii piesennyk. Moskva: Tipografiia P.V. Biel’tsova, 1916.  57 p.
  • Izmuchennyi, isterzannyi nash brat masterovoi: novieishii sbornik piesen. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1914.  31 p.
  • Kacheli: sbornik novieishikh russkykh piesen i romansov. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915.; 94 p.
  • Khmieliovskii, Iordan. Gibel’ Rossii i vsemirnaia opasnost’: politicheskii eskiz. Warszawa: Szwede, 1921.; 32 p.
  • Komar, M. Opovidannia pro Bogdana Khmel’nyts’kogo. St. Peterburg, 1900.
  • Konek-gorbunok: russkaia skazka v trekh chastiakh. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915. 32p.
  • Krasavitsa Zhanna ili poviest’ o stradaniiakh neschastnoi zheny. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1911.  104 p.
  • Lipa viekovaia: novieishii sbornik russkikh narodnykh i khudozhestvennykh piesen. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I.  D. Sytina, 1913; 93 p
  • Maikov, A.N. Polnoe sobranie sochinenii s kritiko-biograficheskim ocherkom i portretom avtora/ ed. by   P.V.  Bykov. St. Peterburg: Izdanie t-va A.F. Marks, 1914; t.1
  • Maklakov, V.A. Tolstoi i bol’shevizm: riech’. Paris: Russkaia zemlia, 1921; 54 p.
  • Moi koster: sbornik tsyganskikh i drugikh piesen i romansov. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915.
  • Liutnia III: Molodaia Rossiia v stikhakh. Izdanie E. L. Kasprovicha (1897). Berlin: J. Ladyshnikow Verlag G.M.B.H., n.d.; 126 p.
  • Orush’em na solntsie sverkaia: novyi voennyi piesennik. Moskva: Tipografiia P.V. Biel’tsova, 1917.; 77 p.
  • Pan Tvardovskii, ili legenda iz narodnykh pol’skykh predanii i razskazov v chetyrekh chastiakh. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1916; 95 p.
  • Pievets na chuzhbinie: stikhotvoreniia Aleksandra Tsimmermana. New York, n.d.  Kn.2.  32 p.
  • Piesnia rekruta: novyi russkii piesennik (posliednii nynieshnii denechek). Moskva: Tipo-litografiia Torgovago Doma E. Konovalova, 1916. 39 p.
  • Polnyi pis’movnik dlia vliublennykh. New York: Russkii viestnik, 1915.   64 p. 
  • Praporshchik: novyi voennyi piesennik. Moskva: : Tipografiia P.V. Biel’tsova, 1916. 93 p.
  • Razskazy: anekdoty i stseny. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915; 96 p.
  • Revet i grokhochet mortira vdali. Moskva: Tipografiia P.V. Biel’tsova, 1917; 32 p.
  • Russian Orthodox American Messenger. Supplement to “Amerikanskii Pravoslavnyi Viestnik”. New York: Rev. A.A. Hotovitzky, 1909.
  • Sieraia svitka.: piesennik. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1914. 32 p.
  • Simakov, V.I. Chastushki. Petrograd: Tipografiia Gramotnost’, 1916; 95 p.
  • Skazanie o tom, kak soldat spas zhyzn’ Petra Velikago. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1916; 95 p.
  • Sokolov, V. Konets samoderzhaviia. Narodnaia biblioteka “Svobodnoe slovo”. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1917.   31 p.
  • Sudarynia moia: sbornik novieishikh russkikh piesen. ”. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915; 32 p.
  • Ul’ianov, A. Monarkhiia ili respublika. Narodnaia biblioteka “Svobodnoe slovo”. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1917; 31 p.
  • Variag: novieishii sbornik piesen. Moskva: Tipo-litografiia Torgovago Doma E. Konovalova, 1913.  105 p.
  • Volgin, Valentin. Utoplennitsa: poviest’. Moskva: Tipografiia t-va I. D. Sytina, 1915.   32 p.
  • Zaznobushka: novieishii sbornik piesen. Moskva: Tipo-litografiia Torgovago Doma E. Konovalova, 1913.  105 p.

Cover of Russian pamphlet from collection depicts woman on swing

Cover of Russian pamphlet from collection depicts 2 people outdoors

Cover of Russian pamphlet from collection depicts woman sitting on the moon

Cover of Russian pamphlet from collection depicts dramatic scene with 3 people discovering a death

Cover of Russian pamphlet from collection depicts a man playing accordion