Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Design & Ecology: EVDS 1670

Interdisciplinary Journals Databases

Art/Art History Resources







Art Now - Library Guide

Go to Articles/Criticism for of journal databases and online journals.

Research Information

1. Go to Research Help Guide, an excellent resource to help you formulate your research question and to begin gathering sources for your paper.

2. You can search below, to gather general information on your topic. You may find that this is enough, but if you want to take your research further, then try the journal databases for each of the disciplines listed below.

3. Under the Articles tab on this page, you will find journals and databases related to architecture and environmental design. For all the other disciplines that you will be researching, I have created a resource box with links to guides for film, music, art/art history and literature. Remember: you should search the journal databases with a specific research question and your results will pertain to that topic.  These citation results give you bibliographic information about the journal article, but then you must click on GetIt@UML to see if we subscribe to the journal. Three things will happen:

1) we subscribe and it is available online and you will be given the link,

2) if no link is presented, then we may have it in print, click on "search for a print copy" to get the parking number for  the journallives on the shelf.

3) we do not subscribe to the journal at all, so please request a copy through Document Delivery.

Music Resources

The Music Library Guide's Online Resources includes Oxford Music Online (a great starting point) and a database you can use to search for journal articles.

Literature Resources

Reference Help

Liv Valmestad's picture
Liv Valmestad
Contact:
Architecture/Fine Arts Library, Room 204 John A. Russell Building.
Mailing: 84 Curry Place, University of Manitoba.
204-474-9217