Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Kip Park fonds: MSS 149 (A.01-04)

Kip Park:

An Inventory of his papers at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Lori Podolsky Nordland
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Winnipeg, Manitoba
(August 2002)

Finding aid encoded by Lori Podolsky Nordland (August 2002)
Finding aid written in English.

Revision History

  • July 26, 2005 - MSS 149 converted from EAD 1.0 to 2002 by v1to02.xsl (sy2003-10-15).


Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth Dafoe Library Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
Kip Park 
 
Title:
Kip Park fonds
 
Dates:
1904-1999; predominant 1980-1999
 
Quantity:
9 m of textural records -- 2898 photographs -- 893 negative strips -- 415 slides -- 2 photographic proof sheets -- 2 VHS tapes -- 3 Hi8 cassettes
 
Identification:
MSS 149
 
Language:
English.

Return to Top


Biography of Kip Park

Christopher “Kip” Park was born 31 July 1939, and died at the age of 59 years on 20 June 1999. Born to Eleanor and Halsey Park, he, along with his brother Michael, had lived in Winnipeg for much of his life. In 1972, he married Sylvia Mouflier. Together, Park and his wife have shared common interests in the environment and have worked side-by-side as communication specialists. His interests in film production and art culminated in receiving an international award for first place in the American Association for Conservation Information (1971), an award of merit from the Art Directors Club of Toronto (1973-74) and completing a Bachelor of Fine Arts (1985).

He graduated from the University of Manitoba, first in 1968 with a Bachelor of Arts (honours) with majors in Urban Sociology and Urban Planning, then in 1985 with a Bachelor of Fine Arts (ceramics). In addition to obtaining two Bachelor degrees, Park also received a certificate in Television Studio Production from Ryerson Polytechnical Institute Extension Department in 1968.

While attending the University of Manitoba in the late 1950s and early 1960s, Park was a member of the Glee Club and served on the University of Manitoba Students’ Union (UMSU). He received three awards in recognition of service as a Glee Club member in 1958 and 1960, and as Glee Club chairman in 1959. For his meritorious service to The Manitoban , Park was inducted into the “Ancient and Honourable Order of The Rubber Type with Coffee Bean Cluster” for both 1958-59 and 1959-60. In addition, he also served as the Public Relations Chairman for the university’s students’ union in 1962.

During his academic years, Park worked for both The Winnipeg Tribune and The Manitoban , the university’s campus newspaper. At The Winnipeg Tribune , he worked as the University of Manitoba campus correspondent, writing numerous articles between 1960 to approximately 1978. In 1959, Park began as a news reporter for The Manitoban . In the following year he was promoted to Executive Editor. He maintained this position for the 1960-61 school year, and afterwards, he wrote sporadic articles for the paper.

In 1965, Park left on his second overseas trip. While in Europe, he traveled to several countries including Scotland (1966), England, and Greece (1967) as well as visiting Japan in 1968. In addition to his travels, Park worked in London, England and Kerkyra-Corfu Islands, Greece. During his time abroad, he documented various cultural and historical landmarks in his slide collection. After living in Europe for two years, he returned home to Winnipeg in 1967.

At this time, Park began his career in radio and television obtaining employment as a producer at the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, where he remained until 1969. He then accepted a position with Manitoba Department of Mines, Resources and Environmental Management as head and senior conservation education officer of the Public Education sector. In 1973, Park moved to Ottawa, Canada to become the manager of media relations for the Metric Commission of Canada. He continued to gain experience in the radio and television industry, coordinating national media campaigns to introduce Canadians to the new metric system. As well, he carried on researching, writing and editing numerous publications and reports for the Metric Commission of Canada. Park remained in Ottawa until 1976, when he returned to Winnipeg as a freelance journalist.

Aside from working as a journalist, Park was also a full-time writer and photographer. In addition to writing numerous articles, he wrote two unpublished manuscripts, one about the history of Winnipeg, and the other, an untitled novel. His photograph collections span the artistic to the professional fields, some of which have graced the covers of Canadian and American magazines, and many have been used to illustrate his articles. One of his more notable collections includes the photographs of the historical architectural buildings in Winnipeg. Although a number of photographs have been deposited at the Archives & Special Collections at the University of Manitoba Libraries, a series is also housed at the Western Canadian Pictorial Index in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

From 1976 until shortly before his death in 1999, Park wrote copious articles on housing, construction and energy technologies as well as Winnipeg heritage. His articles have appeared in a variety of national and international magazines such as Transportation Business , Heavy Construction News , Cottage Life , Harrowsmith and Fine Homebuilding . Additionally, some of his articles have been carried in national publications, such as his article “Sick-building Syndrome” which appeared in The Financial Post (30 November 1987). His main interest, however, has been researching and writing publications and feature articles highlighting the historical and architectural significance of Winnipeg (and Manitoba) heritage buildings and districts.

During this time period, he became a regular contributor to The Winnipeg Real Estate News (1982-1999) and The Manitoba Co-Operator . In addition, he worked from approximately 1982 to 1988 as the editor for The Home Report , a monthly publication of the Manitoba Home Builders’ Association. In researching and writing many of his articles, Park collected various newspaper and magazine clippings, and company/product brochures as source material which otherwise was unavailable. This resulted in a series of research files focusing on topics such as Winnipeg and Manitoba businesses, local economy, industry and technology, environmental issues as well as information on Manitoba heritage. As a result of his extensive research, his articles have covered many diverse topics for the home renovator and the local historian.

In 1984, he researched and wrote The Historic Winnipeg Restoration Area – An Illustrated Guide to Winnipeg’s Historic Warehouse District for Heritage Winnipeg. In the same year, he also wrote an 80th anniversary history for The Winnipeg Construction Association. Park also researched and wrote the 50th anniversary history of the Manitoba Home Builders’ Association in 1988. In 1994, he prepared a history of the St. Vital area, including a walking tour guide for the St. Vital Historical Society. He continued to work with Heritage Winnipeg to review and update the heritage resources of the city. This lead to other projects, and in 1988, together with Heritage Winnipeg and the South Osborne Historical Society, he introduced younger generations to a realm of Winnipeg’s past and heritage.

In 1976, Park, along with his wife Sylvia Mouflier, formed Write Works Inc., a home business. As communication specialists, they specialized in translating complex technical terms and concepts into readable and readily understood language for articles, newspapers, brochures, pamphlets and booklets. Together, they wrote, illustrated and produced product literature for Manitoba companies, as well as advising corporations and other clients on communications strategies. With hands-on experience in residential construction, including an understanding of the technical aspects and requirements of modern-day housing, they designed and produced brochures, news releases and promotional write-ups for ditech, Welclad and Kraft Construction.

Park’s “hands-on” experience in housing construction was gained when he rebuilt his cabin at Shoal Lake. His enthusiasm for the environmental conservation and energy efficient housing resulted in his ability to design his cabin using solar energy and environmentally consciousness technology. As a result, articles on the cabin have appeared in several magazines including Cottage Life .

During his professional career, Park was a member of the Winnipeg Free Press Club and participated in the Beer & Skits nights. He was invited to several media and press releases, such as the opening of the Imax Theatre and the construction of the new building at 400 St. Mary’s Avenue. The fonds, thus, contains pamphlets and other textual material acquired from media events.

Aside from Park’s journalists career, he enjoyed various aspects of the Arts. During his visit to Greece, he was introduced to the field of pottery making, and in due course, formalizing his training in the Fine Arts programme at the University of Manitoba in the 1980s. Many pieces of Park’s pottery currently grace the homes of friends and family. Park was also strongly interested in drawing and photography. Part of the Kip Park fonds contains black and white photographs from his photography course and of his cabin at Shoal Lake. Like his pottery, his line drawings have also been presented to a number of his friends and family. As well, the fonds contains a sample of his line drawings along with other artwork. In addition, Park and his wife, Sylvia, have enjoyed the ballet for several years, having been season ticket holders for opening night performances.

Kip Park described himself as a creative and imaginative writer, photographer and editor with nearly forty years experience in print, electronic and visual media. His achievements in film and print attest to his interest in heritage and his concern for environmental issues. His collection of papers will benefit future research in Winnipeg’s architectural heritage.

Return to Top


Scope and Contents of the Papers

The fonds consists of material mainly relating to Kip Park’s writing career, created between 1976 and 1999. This includes correspondence, handwritten and typed notes, newspaper and magazine clippings, drafts, manuscripts, videocassettes, photographs and personal artwork.

Return to Top


Organization of the Papers

This collection is organized into 5 series.

  • A. PERSONAL, 1958-1998
  • B. PUBLICATIONS, 1983
  • C. MANUSCRIPTS, 1984
  • D. RESEARCH FILES, 1904-1999 predominant 1980-1999
  • E. MISCELLANEOUS RESEARCH FILES, 1913-1999 predominant 1980-1999

Return to Top


Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on the material in this fonds. Researchers must abide by the relevant copyright legislation if they wish to use any material in any published form.

Return to Top


Custodial History

The fonds was donated by Kip Park's wife Sylvia Mouflier to University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections.

Return to Top


Other Finding Aids

Photographic Collection PC 157

Return to Top


 

Detailed Description of the Collection

A. PERSONAL 1958-1998
Box  
1 i. Artwork 1974-1998
Box Folder  
2 1 ii. University course notes 1982-1983
Box Folder  
2 2

iii. Certificates, degrees, etc. 1948-1987

(College of Lifemanship and R-2000 certificates are located in Box 1.)

Return to Top


B. PUBLICATIONS 1983
Box Folder  
2 3 Publications 1983

Return to Top


C. MANUSCRIPTS [between 197- and 199-]
i. Fiction ​
Box Folder  
2 4 Between 197- and 199-
ii. History of Winnipeg 1984
Box Folder  
2 5 Chapter One
  6 Chapter Two
  7 Chapter Three
  8 Chapter Four
  9 Chapter Six
  10 Chapter Seven
  11 Chapter Nine
  12 Chapter Seven
  13 Interview with Bud Malcom (1984)

iii. Miscellaneous Typescript

Box Folder  
2 14 198-

iv. Winnipeg Construction Association History

Box Folder  
3 1 1984

Return to Top


D. RESEARCH FILES 1904-1999 predominant 1980-1999

* contains draft, typescript and/or published manuscripts

+ contains photographs, slides and/or architectural drawings

i. Manitoba business and companies 1968-1999
Box Folder  
3 2 ABI Biotech 1990-92, 1994-95
  3 A + S Homes 1993
  4 Acrylon Plastics 1994, 1998
  5 Aerotech 1992-93
  6 Agri-tech 1993
  7 Alumax Shelter 1988-89
  8 APOTEX 1991-93, 1997
  9 Aquaculture Inds 1991
  10 Aging & Rehabilitation Product Centre (ARCOR) 1988-89, 1993, 1995
  11 Arctic Ice 1998-99
  12 Bachman & Assocs
  13 Bay Bronze* 1979
  14 Bearing Supply* 1990-91
  15 Bio-Solution 1993
  16 Boeing+ 1989-1994
  17 Bristol 1989-1993, 1996
  18 Canadian Bronze* 1988, 1991
  19 Canadian Council for Native Business 1990
  20 CDN Environmental Technology Advancement Corp CETAC 1994
  21 Canola Council of Canada 1992
Box Folder  
3 22 Cargill 1991
  23 Carriage Doors* 1990
  24 Cremcreast* 1990-91, 1994
  25 Concrete Restoration Services
  26 Coldstream/Contintental Public Relations 1986
  27 Construction Manitoba 1991
  28 Corporate Health Works
  29 Delbro Real Estate 1988, 1990
  30 Digital Chameleon* 1993-95, 1997
  31 Dominion Construction 1996
  32 Dow Corning 1988-1990, 1996
  33 Duron Western* 1988
  34 Elders Aqua Farms 1990
  35 Enviro-Oil* 1993, 1998
Box Folder  
4 1 Federal Industries 1987-1994
  2 Federal Pioneer 1992
  3 Fiat Products LTD 1990, 1992
  4 Flair Homes 1986-88, 1990
  5 Flair Idea Home 1988
  6 Flax Council of Canada* 1989-1991, 1993
  7 D. W. Friesen Altona 1994-95
  8 G.E. Aerospace 1991
  9 Gardewine North 1990
  10 Geremia-Blackie Architects
  11 Ghermezian 1989
  12 HBM & S 1980, 1982, 1985, 1988-1991, 1993
  13 Heli-Fab 1988-89, 1991-92
  14 Hi-Therm
  15 Hughes Aircraft 1989-1990
  16 I.D. Group 1990, 1992
  17 INCO 1988, 1990, 1992
  18 ISM Information 1992
  19 Industrial Technology Centre* 1988-89
  20 Inovatec 1991, 1994, 1996, 1998
  21 Inventronics 1990-91
  22 Ironwood Tool & Grinding 1989
  23 Isoboard*+ 1995-98
  24 Ernie Keller Construction 1989
  25 Kitchen Craft 1992
  26 Kleysen Trnsprt* 1987, 1989-1994, 1996-98
Box Folder  
5 1 Kona Group 1990-91
  2 Kraft Construction* 1990-91
  3 Lafarge 1994
  4 Loewen Windows* 1987-88, 1990-91, 1993-95
  5 Manitoba Companies (Misc) 1988-1992
  6 Manitoba Trucking Assoc* 1982, 1990
  7 Maple Leaf 1998
  8 Mind Computers 1990-93
  9 Monarch Industries* 1986, 1990, 1993
  10 Monsanto 1991, 1999
  11 Motor Transport Board* 1989
  12 NRS Block Bros* 1990-92
  13 National Cutting & Coring*+ 1987-88, 1990
  14 Neg-Ions 1990
  15 Nemco 1993
  16 New Flyer Industries 1990, 1994
  17 North West Co. 1990-96
  18 Novopharm Biotech 1992, 1998
  19 Oil Patch 1990, 1992
Box Folder  
6 1 Omniglass 1992
  2 Pace Greentree
  3 Palliser Furniture 1990-95, 1999
  4 A. K. Penner & Sons* 1987, 1989-1990
  5 Pollard Banknote 1990, 1995, 1997
  6 Prairie Equipment 1968
  7 Precise-to-form Casting 1989
  8 CMHC Deterioration of Parking Structures 1986
  9 Parking Structure Deterioration 1984
  10 Qualico
  11 Randall Homes
  12 Reimer Express 1987, 1990-92, 1997
  13 Repap 1991-93
  14 Rolly’s Transfer 1991
  15 Rooke, Wally 1988
  16 Royal Trust 1991-92
  17 Royal LePage Survey of Canadian House Prices 1988
  18 Royal LePage Survey of Canadian House Prices 1987
  19 Royal LePage Survey of Canadian House Prices* 1987
  20 STC 1997
  21 Safeway 1989
  22 Shelter Corp 1993-94
  23 Smith Carter* 1987
  24 Standard Aerospace 1990, 1992-93
  25 Standard Knitting 1991
  26 Stephenson Equip 1994
  27 Sundek* 1975, 1982, 1987
  28 Today’s Trucking* 1989
  29 Track Truck 1986-87
  30 Transport Institute 1988-1991
  31 Transportation Business* 1989-1990
  32 Trimel 1991
Box Folder  
7 1 Triple E 1989-1991
  2 Triple S 1989-1991
  3 Ubitrex* 1991-92
  4 UMA Engineering 1986, 1988, 1992
  5 UNIES Furnace Study* 1988-89
  6 UNYSIS 1990-91
  7 United Parcel Service 1991
  8 Unitel 1994
  9 Unlimited Mobility 1990
  10 Vadeko International Plane Paint Plant 1988
  11 Versatile Farm Equipment 1984, 1987-1993
  12 Vita Health 1994, 1997
  13 Wardrop Engineering 1988
  14 Welclad 1989-1991
  15 Western Star 1989
  16 Willmar Windows* 1994-98
  17 Winpak 1993, 1995, 1997-98
  18 Commercial & Industrial Real Estate Winnipeg 1989, 1992
  19 West-Can Inspection Limited
  20 Directory of Manitoba Building Products, Manufacturers and Related Expertise 1990
 
ii. Manitoba economy/industry/places (towns, etc.)/heritage 1966-1999
Box Folder  
7 21 Aerospace Industry 1989-1992
  22 Aging 1990
  23 Agriculture 1990, 1992
  24 Altona 1994-95, 1997
  25 Animals – Exotic & Birds 1995-96
Box Folder  
8 1 Arborg 1994
  2 Architects+ 1989
  3 Aquaculture 1992
  4 Austin 1995
  5 Baldur 1996
  6 Balmoral 1997
  7 Beasejour 1991
  8 Birtle 1998
  9 Bissett 1997
  10 BIZ 1989-1992
  11 Boissevain 1992-93
  12 Brandon* 1990-91, 1993, 1995-99
  13 Brandon University* 1996-98
  14 Building Products 1989-1991
  15 Carberry Sand Hills 1994, 1998
  16 Carmen, Man 1989, 1990, 1992
  17 Cedar Lake 1997
  18 Churchill* 1991-99
  19 Conawapa 1997
  20 Cook’s Creek 1993
  21 Cottage Life* 1991, 1995
  22 Darlingford 1998
  23 Data Processing 1990
  24 Dauphin 1993, 1998
  25 Deloraine 1998
  26 Delta Marsh 1994, 1998
  27 Dugald 1997-98
  28 Dunara 1993
  29 Eastman 1990
  30 1990 1991-92
  31 Economy – Man 93 1992-96, 1998
  32 Economy – Winnipeg* 1989-1993, 1995-98
Box Folder  
9 1 Elie 1996-98
  2 Elm Creek 1996
  3 Emerson 1995
  4 Empire Sheet Metal 1994
  5 Environment & Business 1991-92, 1994
  6 Federal Cabinet (Announcements) 1997
  7 Fine Homebuilding* 1992, 1994-95
  8 Fishery 1991
  9 Flin Flon 1998
  10 Forestry 1991, 1996
  11 Gardenton 1996
  12 Garson, Man* 1990, 1994-95, 1998
  13 Gimli 1991, 1994-96, 1998-99
  14 Grain Elevators 1996
  15 Grand Beach 1989, 1997
  16 Gull Lake 1994
  17 Habitat for Humanity* 1991-96
  18 Happy Harry 1993
  19 Hazardous Waste Disposal 1991
  20 Headingly* 1995, 1997-99
  21 Health Care – Man 1989-1992, 1994
  22 Hecla Island 1993-94, 1997
  23 Heritage Farm 1988, 1990, 1994
  24 Highways – Man 1990-92
  25 National Highway Policy for Canada 1988
  26 Home Smart 1990
  27 Infrastructure – decline 1991-92, 1996
  28 Inglis 1996, 1998
  29 Interlake* 1990, 1993-94, 1996, 1998
  30 Isis 1994-98
Box Folder  
10 1 Kennedy House – St. Andrews 1995
  2 Killarney 1995
  3 Lac du Bonnet [198-]
  4 Lauder 1996, 1998
  5 Leaf Rapids 1996
  6 Lake Winnipeg* 1977, 1991-94, 1996-98
  7 Lockport*+ 1984, 199195, 1998
  8 Long Point Bird Observatory 1992, 1994
  9 Manitoba – Budgets 1991
  10 Manitoba – Cabinet 1987-1993
  11 Manitoba – general heritage* 1994, 1999
  12 Manitoba – southwest 1990, 1994
  13 Manitou 1994
  14 Morden 1991-92, 1994, 1996
  15 Morris 1991
  16 Movers & Shakers 1989-1990
  17 NRG
  18 Narcisse 1997
  19 Neepawa 1995
  20 New Holland 1996
  21 Non-toxic pest control 1976, 1986-87, 1989
  22 Norman 1990
  23 Norway House 1995
  24 Nutimik Lake 1998
  25 Oak Hammock*+ 1994-95, 1998
  26 Oil Activity Review 1993
  27 Parkades 1991
  28 The Pas 1996
  29 Pembina Valley* 1987, 1990-91
  30 Pilot Mound 1999
Box Folder  
11 1 Pinawa 1966, 1986, 1990, 1992-99
  2 Pine Falls 1991-93, 1996
  3 Plastics (Man) 1993
  4 Pollution 1991
  5 Portage la Prairie 1982, 1990-93, 1995, 1997-98
  6 Pendiville Inds 1994
  7 Recycling* 1990, 1992-93
  8 River Rd – St. Andrews 1996
  9 Rivers, Man 1995
  10 Roland 1993
  11 Rossburn 1998
  12 Russell 1994
  13 St. Agathe 1995
  14 St. Charles 1996
  15 St. Clements, RM 1990
  16 St. Francois-Xavier 1995, 1997
  17 St. Pierre 1998
  18 Selkirk 1985, 1988, 1990-91, 1993-94, 1997-98
  19 Sifton 1993
  20 Souris 1996, 1998
  21 Sprague 1994
  22 Steinbach 1988-1996, 1998
  23 Stonewall 1985, 1988, 1990-91, 1993, 1995, 1997-98
  24 Stoney Mountain 1996
  25 Thompson 1991, 1998
  26 Trails 1997-98
  27 Transportation 1990, 1995, 1997
  28 Tritium 1987-89
  29 Trucking 1996
  30 Virden 1998
Box Folder  
12 1 Western Diversification Fund 1988-1993, 1995
  2 Westsun Films 1998
  3 Whiteshell 1991, 1996-97
  4 Winkler 1990-91, 1993, 1997
  5 Winnipeg Beach 1995-96
  6 Habitation 1988
iii. Manitoba home industry/environment (geology, animals, industry, health)/industry 1976-1999
Box Folder  
12 7 Air Conditioning 1988-89, 1991-92
  8 Air Quality 1991-93, 1996
  9 Air Sealing 1987, 1995
  10 All-Fab
  11 Allergies 1987, 1990-96
  12 Amber 1996
  13 American Bungalow 1992-93
  14 Animal Pests 1990, 1998
  15 Bats* 1993-96, 1999
  16 Bees & Honey 1997
  17 Birding*+ 1993-97, 1999
  18 Buying a new home 1988-87, 1990-91
  19 Butterflies 1996
  20 CDN Assoc of Home Inspectors 1993
  21 Carbon Monoxide 1993-95, 1997-98
  22 Central Vacs
  23 Chimney Fires – etc. 1990, 1996
  24 Christmas* 1996-97
  25 Clivus Toilet* 1995
  26 Color 1991
  27 Computers – in housing/construction+ 1987-89, 1993
Box Folder  
13 1 Compost* 1991-95
  2 Composting toilets 1994
  3 Concrete* 1980, 1982-83, 1987-89, 1990-91, 1992, 1994, 1998
  4 Concrete construction 1992
  5 Condominiums 1986-89
  6 Condo Cubes 1988
  7 Corian
  8 Cottages 1990
  9 Cottage Life* 1991, 1998
  10 Cottager* 1992-93
  11 Decks+ 1990-91
  12 Deer 1998
  13 Docks* 1987
  14 Domestic Hot Water 1995
  15 Drapery 1990
  16 Driveways 1994
  17 Dutch Elm Disease* 1991-98
  18 Elk farming 1995-97
  19 Energy conservation – general 1990-91, 1993
  20 Environmentally friendly 1993-95
  21 Environmental illness 1981-87, 1990-92
  22 Fencing 1993, 1995
  23 Fire Safety 1987, 1990-95, 1997
  24 Fish Flies 1992-93
  25 Fishing – urban 1996, 1998
  26 Flooring – wood 1994
  27 Foundations 1982, 1985, 1988-1990, 1993, 1997
  28 Furnaces 1983, 1987-88, 1992, 1996
Box Folder  
14 1 Graffiti 1999
  2 Ground source heat pumps 1988-89
  3 Halloween 1996
  4 Hazardous waste 1988
  5 Health indoors 1995
  6 Heat – pumps 1986, 1989-1990
  7 Heat recovery ventilators 1987
  8 Heating 1987-88, 1992-93, 1996
  9 Heating – radiant
  10 Hemp 1998
  11 Herbs* 1997-98
  12 Hiring a contractor 1993
  13 Housing – design trends 1994, 1998
  14 Housing – history 1993
  15 Hydrodemolition 1985
  16 Idea House* 1991-92
  17 Pollution ad Teacher Health 1987-88
  18 Indoor air quality* 1978, 1980, 1985-1992, 1994-98
  19 Insulation 1987-88, 1993-94
  20 Kitchen 1985-88, 1994-95
 
Box Folder  
15 1 Landscaping* 1992-98
  2 Lawius 1988-1995
  3 Lead 1990-95, 1997
  4 Lighting 1988, 1990, 1993, 1998
  5 Loosestrife 1993-96
  6 Lumber 1989
  7 Maintenance – general 1990-94
  8 Manitoba Co-op Columns 1998-* 1998-99
  9 Man Renovation Contractors* 1991-93
  10 Maple Syrup* 1995-97
  11 Methanol 1990
  12 Mirrors 1991
  13 Mining/minerals 1980, 182-83, 1985-86, 1988-1994, 1997-98
  14 Mosquitoes 1991-93
  15 Mould 1994
  16 Mushrooms 1996
  17 NASCOR+ 1988, 1994
  18 New home warranty program 1987-88, 1991-92
  19 Outages – power – gas 1993
  20 Owls 1996-97
  21 Ozone 1993
  22 Panel systems 1987
  23 Parallam 1988
  24 Pests 1995
  25 Photovoltaics 1987-1991, 1993, 1997
Box Folder  
16 1 Pig roast 1995
  2 Pigeons 1995
  3 Power smart 1994
  4 Prairie Canada Carvers Assoc* 1992-93
  5 Prairie habitats* 1987, 1991-93, 1995-96, 1998
  6 Pride Builders – logs
  7 Propane 1988-1993, 1996
  8 Prospecting 1991, 1993-94
  9 Radon – 1990 1986, 1988-1991, 1994
  10 Recycling* 1990-93
  11 Recycling – tires 1987, 1990, 1993
  12 Renovation – hazards 1981, 1986-88, 1993
  13 Whitetopping 1985-87, 1989
  14 Roller Compacted Concrete 1986-88
  15 Roofing 1988
  16 Roto Rooter 1993
  17 R-2000 1994 1994-95
  18 R-2000 1991 1991-92, 1996
Box Folder  
17 1 Radon* 1980, 1984-89, 1991-94
  2 Safety in the home 1986-88, 1990, 1997
  3 Sawmills 1996
  4 Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) 1991-93
  5 Security* 1983-85, 1987-1994, 1996, 1998
  6 Siding 1988, 1990
  7 Skylights 1989
  8 Smart house* 1986-1991
  9 Solar 1986-89
  10 Solar hot water 1985, 1987
  11 Solar solutions* 1992-93
Box Folder  
18 1 South wall 1991-93
  2 Stained glass 1991
  3 Staircases 1993
  4 Statistics – general 1976, 1981-82, 1985-87, 1990
  5 Straw 1995, 1997
  6 Stressed skin systems+ 1987-88
  7 Sunspaces 1988, 1991
  8 Swimming pools* 1988, 1996
  9 Termites 1988-1990
  10 Theft & vandalism 1987
  11 Tiles 1987-88
  12 Training 1987-88
  13 Trees* 1994-98
  14 Truss uplift 1985, 1987
  15 Urban design 1985-86
  16 Urban Forests Assoc* 1993, 1995
  17 Urban wildlife 1994, 1997
  18 Ventilation 1985, 1987-89
  19 Ike Warkentin’s R-2000 home* 1985, 1987
  20 Water conservation/quality 1989, 1992-94, 1996
  21 Wind power* 1993, 1998
Box Folder  
19 1 Windows 1987, 1990-94
  2 Windows – ventilator – laminator 1989
  3 Wind generators
  4 Winterizing 1988, 1995-96
  5 Wood basement 1988
  6 Co-op Columns 1999
  7 Portage housing*+ 1986-89, 1991
  8 Imax+ 1991, 1994
  9 Imax 2
  10 Imax 3+ 1983, 1985-88
iv. Winnipeg streets/buildings/parks/personality, etc. 1904-1999
Box Folder  
19 11 Academy Rd 1985, 1990, 1995, 1997
  12 Academy Rd Uptown* 1985-86, 1994, 1998
  13 88 Adelaide St. 1987
  14 Advanced home* 1990-92
  15 Royal Albert Arms
  16 61-65 Albert St. Hammond Bldg.* 1980, 1983
  17 Albert St. Sures Bldg. 1985
  18 91 Albert St. 1990
Box Folder  
20 1 Ukrainian Cultural Centre 184 Alexander 1995-97
  2 827 Alverstone 1998
  3 21 Amy Steam Plant 1989, 1999
  4 135 Anderson St. John’s Cathedral 1990, 1995
  5 Aquarium 1990
  6 Arena debate 92* 1991-96, 1998
  7 Arlington St. Bridge 1993
  8 Armstrong Point* 1962, 1985, 1991, 1993
  9 Architectural Influences in Winnipeg’s Warehouse District* 1983
  10 Louis Sullivan and the Art Nouveau* 1983
  11 Architectural Influences in Winnipeg’s Warehouse District* 1982
  12 100 Arthur Artspace*+ 1984, 1986-88, 1996
  13 Assiniboine Downs 1995
  14 Assiniboine Park history & development 1972
  15 Parks & Recreation (C. Macdonald) 1993
  16 Assiniboine Park* 1988, 1991-99
Box Folder  
21 1 Pavilion* 1997-98
  2 270 Assiniboine Ave Guertin Paint 1987-89
  3 Kerr House 351 Assiniboine Ave formerly 453 Qu’Appelle Ave* 1986, 1996
  4 390 Assiniboine Dubrovnik’s* 1994, 1996
  5 Assiniboine Forest 1990
  6 Assiniboine River* 1993-98
  7 Atlantic Ave 1993
  8 Ball Park 1997-98
  9 51 Balmoral St. 1995
  10 115 Bannatyne Brokerage 1986, 1993
  11 123 Bannatyne Ave Marshall Wells 1988
  12 137 Bannatyne Ave Swiss Bldg. 1987, 1997
  13 167 Bannatyne Ashdown Warehouse*+ 1983-1991, 1996
  14 232 Bell Ave 1987-88
  15 Bergen, Martin 1994-96
  16 Bird’s Hill* 1990-91
  17 Bishop Grandin Blvd 1990, 1994
  18 Bonnycastle, R. H. G. 1988, 1990
  19 Fort Garry Hotel 222 Broadway*+ 1984, 1987-1997
  20 Broadway Greyhound Bus Site 1989
  21 Broadway Ave Union Centre 1989
  22 280 Broadway 1987, 1989-1991
  23 325 Broadway 1994
  24 396 Broadway St. Stephen’s 1984
  25 Legislature Broadway* 1904, 1915, 1939, 1986, 1988-89, 1991, 1991-97
  26 Broadway Law Covers* 1976, 1983, 1985-88
Box Folder  
22 1 545 Broadway Klinic 1991, 1993, 1998-99
  2 Broadway & Furby Young United Church 1987-89, 1991-95, 1998
  3 405 Burrows 1995
  4 1275 Burrows Fred Douglas lodge 1996
  5 Institute of Urban Studies 1989-1994
  6 Institute of Urban Studies newsletter 1984-89
  7 Sustainable Cities 1993-94
  8 Institute of Urban Studies publications in print 1985-87
  9 Urban History Review 1983
  10 Shaping Tomorrow (A. Artibise) 1983
  11 Winnipeg 2000 (L. Newman) 1984
  12 Downtown and Regional Shopping Centre Retailing in Winnipeg (A. Honigman et al.) 1985
  13 Housing in Manitoba (D. Lyon and T. Carter) 1986
  14 Miscellaneous research – Institute of Urban Studies 1984
  15 Property Assessment* 1984, 1987-88
  16 Dalnavert 61 Carleton St.+ 1980, 184-85, 1988, 1990-92, 1994-95, 1998
  17 300 Carlton St. Free Press 1987, 1991, 1993, 1996-98
  18 50 Cass Caron Homestead 1995
  19 190 Cathedrale St. Boniface Cathedral 1993, 1996
  20 321 Ave de la Cathdrale Aademic St. Joseph 1999
  21 Central Park 1990, 1997
Box Folder  
23 1 Centre Plan ’93 1993-95, 1997
  2 Charleswood 1991, 1993-94, 1996
  3 Charleswood Corridor* 1987-1995, 1997
  4 Chinatown 1985-88, 1990, 1997
  5 Churchill Dr. Wpg Paddling Club 1998
  6 Citizen Hall of Fame 1993
  7 Earl Grey School 340 Cockburn 1991
  8 494 College Ave 1996
  9 198 Colony St 1987-88
  10 Conway St Air Force Heritage Park 1993
  11 Core 1992 1992-94, 1997-98
  12 Core III 1993-94, 1997
  13 99 Cornish Misericordia 1996, 1998-99
  14 Corydon Ave 1989-1996
  15 782 Corydon 1993
  16 1170 Corydon Crescentwood Community Club 1995
  17 Crescentwood* 1990, 1992-94
  18 329 Cumberland 1993
  19 Cumberland Waddell Fountain 1994
  20 344 Cumberland 1986
  21 Dafoe Rd 1993
  22 375 Deschambault 1996-98
  23 490 Des Meurons 1946, 1997
  24 151 Despins Grey Nuns 1996
  25 Disraeli 1992
  26 Domain Marius-Benoist 1987-88
  27 161 Donald St Sheraton Hotel+ 1985, 1992-94
  28 234 Donald St Eaton Place 1988, 1991, 1994, 1998
  29 Centennial Library 251 Donald 1997-98
  30 285 Donald Metropolitan Theatre* 1987-1991, 1993-94, 1996-97
Box Folder  
24 1 313 Donald Capitol Theatre 1990, 1994-96
  2 335 Donald St Mother Tucker’s Masonic Temple 1994
  3 Donald St Canada Bldg 1988
  4 1055 Dorchester Fire Hall 1986, 1992-93
  5 Downtown BIZ 1993-95, 1997-99
  6 Downtown Civic Campus 1988, 1995
  7 47 Dunkirk Wpg. Canoe Club* 1947, 1991-96
  8 69 Eastgate Bain House*+ 1983-84, 1989, 1998
  9 89 Eastgate 1997
  10 147 Eastgate 1986
  11 East Kildonan (general) 1993
  12 26 Edmonton St 1992
  13 400 Edmonton Knox United Church 1998-99
  14 414 Edmonton 1998
  15 454 Edmonton 1998
  16 425 Elgin 1996
  17 Scandinavian Mission Centre 268 Ellen St 1992
  18 Ellice Ave+ 1985-87, 1989
  19 367 Ellice Ave Brittany Inn 1989, 1991, 1994
  20 Ellice Ave National Research Council 1985-1993
  21 ISM Data Ellice Ave 1992
  22 Elm Park* 1982, 1988, 1993, 1995-96
  23 Elmwood 1996
  24 Emily St Parking Structure* 1991-92
  25 695 Empress 1998
  26 99 Euclid Ave 1986, 1991-93
  27 Exchange 97 1996-99
  28 Historic Winnipeg Restoration Area MS 1983
  29 285 Flora Ave German Society 1993
  30 Flora Place 1999
Box Folder  
25 1 The Forks 1991* 1990-92, 1996, 1998
  2 The Forks 1992* 1992, 1994, 1996-99
  3 Children’s Museum* 1987-1994, 1997
  4 Forks – Johnston Terminal 1991-93
  5 Forks Man Theatre for Young People 1997-98
  6 Forks Railway Museum* 1991-92, 1994-95
  7 Forks South Point 1995, 1997
  8 Fort Garry (suburb) 1993
  9 Fort Garry Place 85 Fort St* 1985-89, 1994
  10 1985-89, 1994 1995-96
  11 Fort Gibraltar 1993-94, 1998
  12 Fort Rouge 1993
  13 Fort Whyte Centre* 1990-93, 1997
  14 Freshwater fish 1996
  15 Garden City Shopping Centre 1989
  16 Garrick Hotel 287 Garry 1998
  17 296-298 Garry St 1988
  18 General 1986-89, 1993-94
  19 Graham Ave 1988, 1991, 1994
  20 Fort & Graham 1988, 1990
Box Folder  
26 1 200 Graham Ave 1988-89, 1994
  2 380 Graham Ave Royal Winnipeg Ballet* 1987-88, 1991, 1994-95
  3 Grant Ave 1992
  4 1120 Grant Ave Grant Park Shopping Centre* 1988-1990
  5 55 Hargrave 1994
  6 Mallabar’s 375 Hargrave St 1989, 1996
  7 379 Hargrave St 1989
  8 386 Hargrave Central Laundry 1987-88
  9 400 Hargrave Calvary Temple 1985, 1987
  10 464 Hargrave rooftop house 1992
  11 474 Hargrave 1952-53, 1987
  12 Health Sciences Centre+ 1989-1990, 1992-94
  13 A.A. Heaps 1994
  14 Harte Trail 1995
  15 Henderson Hwy 1991-92
  16 Henderson Hwy Elmwood Cemetery 1993
  17 Henry Ave McCormick Warehouse 1988
  18 180 Henry Salvation Army 1996
  19 Heritage Winnipeg*+ 1980, 1982-86, 1989-1992, 1995-96, 1998-99
  20 Higgins Ave Royal Alexander Hotel 1998
  21 181 Higgins Ave CP Station*+ 1988-1996, 1998
  22 Higgins Ave 1992, 1997, 1999
  23 53/55 Higgins Ave* 1990, 1992, 1997
  24 Hudson Bay Co 1994, 1996
  25 St. Michael’s & All Angels Church 300 Hugo St North 1989
  26 Inner City Renos 1998
  27 Institute for Biological Sciences 1991
  28 International Downtown Assoc 1991
  29 Island Lakes 1992, 1994
  30 109 James Ave Pumping Station* 1990, 1997-98
  31 130 James Ave 1989
  32 223 James Ave*+ 1983, 1986, 1989-1992, 1995, 1998
  33 Juba Park* 1982-83, 1986, 1992-94
  34 Kenaston Blvd gen 1994-95, 1998
Box Folder  
27 1 10 Kennedy St Gov’t House 1982, 1990
  2 200 Kenny Precious Blood 1988, 1990
  3 Kildonan Bridge 1988-1991
  4 Kildonan Crossing 1989
  5 Kildonan Park Bridge Bergen Bridge* 1994, 1996-97
  6 Kildonan Park/Rainbow Stage 1993, 1996
  7 54 King St* 1982
  8 King Townsite 1984-85
  9 98 King St 1988
  10 120 King St 1986
  11 180 King St Dynasty Bldg 1985-86, 1988, 1990, 1996
  12 520 Lagimodiere Mint 1997
  13 Laboratory Centre for Disease Control 1992* 1991-96
  14 La Barriere Park 1993, 1998
  15 La Pointe – St Boniface 1995
  16 Ladco Subdivision 1989
  17 Lagimodiere Blvd 1988
  18 217 Logan Ave 1997
  19 510 Lagimodiere Health Protection Lab 1986, 1988
  20 Mint 520 Lagimodiere 1989-1991, 1997-98
  21 Langside – redevelop* 1997-98
  22 165 La Verendrye St 1989, 1992-93
  23 Lily St McDonald House 1995
  24 Lindenwoods 1989-1993
  25 175 Logan Salvation Army 1988, 1990
  26 93 Lombard 1983
  27 165-167 Lombard Ave Grain Exchange 1983, 1987-88, 1990, 1993, 1995, 1998
  28 177 Lombard 1986
  29 191 Lombard 1986, 1988
  30 One Lombard Place Richardson’s 1993
  31 Lord Roberts 1990
  32 Lower Fort Garry* 1991-94
  33 95 Luxton 1998
  34 Main-Norwood Bridge* 1986, 1990-98
Box Folder  
28 1 Main-Higgins Renewal 1997-98
  2 Main St – general* 1986, 1990-95, 1997, 1999
  3 Main St Upper Fort Garry*+ 1977, 1982, 1984, 1993-94, 1996
  4 123 Main St Union Station+ 1991-96
  5 200 Main St Sports Federation* 1989-1991
  6 220 Main St Blue Note Café 1989, 1992, 1995
  7 303 Main CDN Grain Commission 1997-98
  8 Bank of Montreal 333 Main St 1988, 1993, 1997
  9 389 Main St – CIBC*+ 1981, 1985, 1989,1991-93, 1998-99
  10 395 Main St Hamilton Bldg 1981, 1988, 1991
  11 Ashdown Bldg Main St 1998-99
  12 432 Main St 1987
  13 456 Main St 1987, 1989
  14 457 Main St Confederation Bldg*+ 1983, 1998
  15 466 Main St Woodbine Hotel 1987, 1991
  16 470 Main St Birt Saddlery 1984, 1988, 1991, 1995
  17 476 Main Ashdown 1999
  18 504 Main St Royal Tower 1986-88, 1990, 1992-97
  19 510 Main St City Hall 1988-89
  20 554 Main McLaren Hotel 1996
  21 646 Main St Opry Grand Theatre 1988, 1992-93
  22 661-665 Main Kaplan Bldg 1984
  23 671-673 Main St 1988
  24 707 Main 1999
  25 713 Patricia Hotel 1995, 1997-98
  26 Main St Savoy Hotel 1992
  27 Main-Neeginan 1998
  28 939 Main – St Ivan Suchavsky 1996
  29 1175 Main Holy Trinity Ukrainian Cathedral 1998
  30 Main & John Black Kildonan Presbyterian Church 1988
  31 Main St Hyland Theatre 1994
  32 Manitoba Ave 1999
  33 Manitoba – general 1986, 1988, 1991-99
Box Folder  
29 1 Manitoba telephones 1996
  2 Manitoba Telephone System (buildings) 1994
  3 Mantario 1997
  4 Maple St Firefighters Museum 1998
  5 112 Marion Norwood Hotel 1989, 1995
  6 Marion St Union Stock Yards 1988, 1993-94, 1996-99
  7 Market Square 1996
  8 112 Market Ave 1985-87, 1990
  9 136 Market Ave Market Place* 1987-88, 1991, 1998-99
  10 174 Market MTC 1990
  11 180 Market Ave Pantages Playhouse* 1914, 1980, 1982-86, 1988-1993, 1995-98
  12 1430 Marron WPG Arena 1995
  13 Westminister United Church Maryland & Westminister 1991-92
  14 60 Maryland St 1986
  15 123 Mayfair 1993
  16 Mayors of Winnipeg 1994-95
  17 140 Meade St Ross House 1991
  18 Memorial Blvd 1980, 1985, 1993
  19 300 Memorial WPG Art Gallery* 1985, 1994-96, 1998
  20 Midwestern Rail Museum* 1996, 1998
  21 777 Moray Area Control Centre* 1985
  22 Morley Ave Municipal Hospitals* 1989-1995, 1997-98
  23 22 Mostyn Granite Curling Club 1988, 1995, 1998
  24 Mountain Ave general 1993
  25 Mountain Ave Free Press 1988-89, 1991
  26 409-421 Mulvey 1998
  27 Murals 1995-96, 1998
  28 Mynarski, Andrew 1994
  29 McBeth House 1992
  30 McDermot Ave 1992
  31 Customs Examining 145 McDermot Ave 1992-93
  32 173 McDermot Ave 1992
  33 177 McDermot Ave 1987, 1991
  34 214 McDermot Ave Criterion Hotel* 1982-86
  35 221 McDermot Bate Bldg 1994-95
  36 227-237 McDermot Ave Mariaggi Hotel* 1990-91, 1993-94, 1996
  37 245 McDermot Kaye Bldg 1998
Box Folder  
30 1 288 McDermot Wilson Bldg 1994
  2 764 McDermot 1995-96
  3 351 McGhee 1997
  4 Ross McGowan 1994
  5 94 McGregor St. Vladimir & Olga Cathedral 1998
  6 Obee’s Steam Bath McGregor St 1992
  7 McPhillips Ave 1993
  8 160 McPhillips Japanese/Canadian Cultural Centre* 1996
  9 McPhillips St Station 1995
  10 Nairn Ave* 1996
  11 130 Nassau St. Luke’s 1996
  12 Navy Way Chippewa 1997
  13 2795 Ness – The Prairie 1991, 1994, 1997
  14 Norquay St 1992
  15 North End 1993, 1996
  16 North Kildonan 1993
  17 Nor’Wester 1994
  18 Norwood BIZ 1997
  19 213 Notre Dame Electric Railway Chambers+ 1989, 1995-96
  20 228 Notre Dame Lindsay Bldg 1990, 1995, 1998
  21 265 Notre Dame Ave GWGC 1979-85, 1988-89, 1991, 1998
  22 1600 Notre Dame Labatt’s 1946, 1986-87, 1999
  23 100 Olivia St MAN Cancer Foundation
  24 Omand’s Creek 1994-97
  25 Osborne St – general 1985, 1990-98
  26 Osborne South BIZ* 1993-94, 1996-97
  27 Osborne Park Theatre 1993, 1995, 1999
  28 Osborne & Togo Golden Rule Seniors 1994-95
  29 360 Osborne St South South Osborne Coop 1987-88, 1991
  30 376 Osborne Osborne on the Red 1995
  31 400 Osborne 1996
  32 Osborne North Village Lane* 1997
  33 Osborne St Gas Station Theatre 1993-94
  34 40 Osborne St Roslyn Apts* 1981, 1990, 1993, 1996-97
  35 100 Osborne St North Great-West 1988, 1992
  36 204 Osborne St Pasquale’s 1988
  37 Pacific Dominion Lumber/CREDO 1988, 1998-99
  38 Panet Rd Schneider’s 1996
Box Folder  
31 1 Pembina Hwy Motel 75 1989
  2 1680 Pembina – The Ports* 1989
  3 1824 Pembina Ramada Inn 1991-92
  4 Pembina Hwy South of the Border*+ 1975, 1985-89
  5 People* 1994-99
  6 Pioneer Ball Park 1997
  7 Plan Winnipeg 1991-93
  8 Arc – Point Douglas 1984, 1995-96
  9 Portage Ave – general*+ 1982, 1984, 1987, 1989-1995, 1997-99
  10 James Richardson & Sons, Limited
  11 Portage East Westin 1990, 1995-96, 1999
  12 Toronto-Dominion Centre+ 1987-1992
  13 Portage – Trizec*+ 1977-78, 1985, 1991, 1994
  14 TD Centre – Phase II – 1990 1990
  15 233 Portage Curry Bldg 1995, 1998
  16 250 Portage Ave National Trust Bldg 1988-89
  17 254 Portage Ave Bank of Nova Scotia*+ 1931, 1984, 1987, 1990
  18 259 Portage Ave Paris Bldg 1985, 1987-88, 1999
  19 276 Portage – Birks 1991-93
  20 288 Portage Ave Delta Inn 1988
  21 291 Portage Ave 1991, 1993
  22 294 Portage Somerset 1991
  23 Clarendon Hotel 311 Portage 1987, 1999
  24 Mitchell Copp 315 Portage Ave 1992
  25 320 Portage Ave Eaton’s 1989-1990, 1992-98
Box Folder  
32 1 330 Portage 1987, 1998
  2 339 Portage Northside Centre* 1986-88, 1990, 1999
  3 Air Canada*+ 1983-86, 1990-91, 1994
  4 South Portage 1988-1990, 1992-93
  5 Portage Place – 1990 1985, 1989-1991, 1994, 1997-98
  6 366 Portage Ave Gendis 1991
  7 Portage Ave East Tower* 1988-1992, 1994
  8 Imax Theatre Portage Place*+ 1985-86, 1988, 1990-91, 1994
  9 Prairie Theatre Exchange 1988-89
  10 Portage Place Promenade 1990 1989-1991
  11 Portage Place 1987
  12 Portage Place – Cadillac Fairview+
  13 North of Portage Developers 1983
  14 North of Portage Development Proposal
  15 North of Portage Development 1984
  16 400 Portage 1993
  17 Portage Ave – Investors – One Canada Place*+ 1985-88, 1990
  18 426 Portage Ave 1991-92
  19 HBC Store Portage Ave 1926-27, 1986-1991, 1995
  20 546 Portage Elim Chapel 1985
Box Folder  
33 1 674 Portage 1999
  2 761 Portage Ave Gladstone Motors 1988
  3 1181 Portage Robert Fletcher* 1983-84
  4 Polo Park 1985-86, 1988-89, 1994
  5 1670 Portage Viscount Govt 1996
  6 2000 Portage The Pines 1991-92
  7 Deer Lodge Centre 2109 Portage Ave 1997-98
  8 Grant’s Old Mill 2777 Portage* 1993, 1997
  9 3033 Portage The Wellesley of St. James 1986-87
  10 3180 Portage Assiniboia Municipal Hall 1996
  11 Unicity Shopping Centre Portage Ave 1998-99
  12 Preston Rothesay Apts 1994
  13 33 Princess Gray’s Auction 1991
  14 33-41 Princess Peck Bldg 1987
  15 72-74 Princess St
  16 104-108 Princess 1983
  17 160-164 Princess 1999
  18 172 Princess 1996
  19 188 Princess 1995
  20 291 Princess Old Spaghetti Factory 1999
  21 Pritchard Ave 1993, 1998
  22 591 Pritchard 1996
  23 Provencher Ave – general 1991, 1994, 1996, 1998
  24 Old Provencher Bridge* 1989-98
  25 Provencher Bridge Reconstruction 1998-99
  26 119 Provencher Tourist Hotel 1987-88
  27 147 Provencher Royal House
  28 219 Provencher St. Boniface City Hall 1989, 1992
  29 265 Provencher Bernier House 1989-1990, 1992
  30 340 Provencher Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain* 1976, 1996-98
  31 407 Provencher Belgian Club 1996, 1998
  32 366 Qu’Appelle Warwick Apts 1986-87, 1998
  33 Railway Stations rural 1996
Box Folder  
34 1 Redwood Ave Molson’s Brewery 1996-97
  2 1425 Regent Ave Club Regent Bingo Hall 1993
  3 Ridgewood Corridor 1994
  4 Reil, Louis 1985, 1991-98
  5 Rivers & riverbanks 94-* 1993-98
  6 Rivers “Surface Waters of Winnipeg” 1984
  7 River Heights 1990, 1993-94
  8 171 River 1988
  9 300 River Ave Congress Apts 1990
  10 444 River Ave St. Augustine Church 1987
  11 First Church of Christ Scientist 511 River Ave 1991-92, 1994
  12 330 River Rd – Riel House 1985, 1991
  13 65 Rorie 1983
  14 218 Roslyn Rd Kantor House 1980, 1986-89, 1992-93, 1996
  15 314 Ross WPG Fur Exchange 1993
  16 Rupert Ave Museum of Man & Nature 1997-98
  17 140 Rupert Ave Warehouse Theatre 1988
  18 Rupertsland Ave Seven Oaks House 1992, 1997
  19 127 Rupertsland Ave East McGowen House 1997
  20 6 Ruskin Row 1987
  21 29 Ruskin Row 1992, 1995-96
  22 St. Andrew’s Church* 1992-95, 1997
  23 52 St. Anne’s Mike General Store* 1993, 1998
  24 75 St. Anne’s Rd Carriage House Lane 1992-93, 1996
  25 St. Boniface – general* 1985, 1987-89, 1991, 1993, 1995-96, 1998
  26 St. Boniface Hospital Research Centre*+ 1987; 1992
  27 St. James* 1983, 1986, 1993, 1998
  28 St. James subdivision 1987-1990
  29 St. John’s Park 1996
Box Folder  
35 1 St. Mary’s & Main 1989
  2 330 St. Mary Royal Trust Tower 1998
  3 350 St. Mary – Holiday Inn+ 1990
  4 353 St. Mary Ave St. Mary’s Cathedral 1988-89
  5 400 St. Mary Ave+ 1987-89
  6 525-555 St. Mary Ave Colony Square 1989
  7 St. Mary’s Rd St. Vital Hotel 1991
  8 St. Norbert 1993-94, 1996
  9 St. Norbert Trappist Monastery 1992, 1995
  10 St. Mary’s Road – general 1998
  11 596 St. Mary’s Rd Firehall* 1982, 1998
  12 604 St. Mary’s Rd 1997
  13 St. Vital Shopping Centre 1995, 1997
  14 Salvation Army 1993-94
  15 1355 Saskatchewan Dominion Bridge 1998
  16 Helmut Sass* 1986-87
  17 Siene River* 1993-98
  18 Selkirk Ave* 1989-1992, 1995-96, 1998
  19 501 Selkirk Palace Theatre 1994
  20 775 Sherbrook Sacre Couer School #2 1991
  21 1150 Sherburn St Principal Sparling School 1993
  22 Skywalks* 1986-1991, 1995, 1997
  23 Smith Carter+ 1986, 1999
  24 Smith St – general 1995
  25 51 Smith – Chippewa 1996, 1998
  26 134 Smith York Estates 1996
Box Folder  
36 1 139 Smith St Sheraton Hotel 1988, 1991, 1995
  2 256 Smith St Holy Trinity Church 1994
  3 257 Smith Tribune Site 1994
  4 297 Smith St Birks Bldg 1986, 1990
  5 331 Smith St Marlborough Inn 1989-1993, 1995, 1998
  6 364 Smith St Odeon/Walker Theatre* 1990-95, 1998
  7 Southdale Square 1988-89
  8 Southland Park 1988, 1993
  9 Southwest DVT Bishop Grandin, Waverly, McGillivary 1998
  10 Spence St 1998
  11 514 Stradbrook 1994
  12 592-594 Stradbrook Ave 1988
  13 Streetcars 1998
  14 Sturgeon Creek 1994, 1996
  15 409 Tache Ave St. Boniface Hospital 1996
  16 494 Tache Ave St. Boniface Museum* 1985, 1992-96
  17 755 Tache 1997
  18 Take Pride WPG 1995
  19 Tony Tascona 1995
  20 Royal Bank Call Centre Taylor 1997
  21 Talyor Short Game Golf* 1996-97
  22 Theatre Way 1988
  23 Tourism Winnipeg 1992-93, 1995-96
  24 Transcona 1990, 1993, 1996-98
  25 Transplan 2010 1996
  26 Transit Corridor 1984, 1987-1990, 1993, 1996
  27 Triple S Realty Helmut Sass 1988, 1991
  28 Truro Creek 1996, 1998
  29 Tuxedo 1991-92
  30 139 Tuxedo Blvd Fort Osborne Barracks* 1988-89, 1992-98
  31 Tyndall Stone 1991
  32 University of Manitoba 1985, 1988-89, 1991-93, 1995-98
  33 University of Winnipeg* 1992, 1996-98
  34 Urban Development Inst 1991
  35 Urban Idea Centre 1989-1990
  36 Urban sprawl 1996-97
Box Folder  
37 1 33 Valhall Kildonan Carve Club 1996
  2 Valour Rd 1993, 1995, 1998
  3 200 Vaughan – Archives 1991
  4 290 Vaughan
  5 301 Vaughan 1985-86, 1988-1991, 1998
  6 Vintage Locomotive Society* 1991, 1993-99
  7 Water/Shoal Lake 93* 1992-98
  8 Waverley St 1993
  9 447 Webb Place YMCA building 1986-87
  10 Wellington Ave Lakeview Airport Executive Hotel 1988
  11 Wellington Cres* 1992-95, 1997
  12 484 Wellington Cres 1995
  13 Wellington Cr Ashdown House 1998-99
  14 529 Wellington Cres Khartum Temple 1998
  15 550 Wellington Cres St. Mary’s Academy 1994-95
  16 603 Wellington Cres 1995
  17 1301 Wellington Cres 1996
  18 1800 Wellington Cres 1988
  19 West End 1993
  20 43 Westbrook St Codville Bldg 1991
  21 Midcontinental 1982
  22 Transience 1983
  23 How-to-series 6
  24 How-to-series 5
  25 Renewable Energy 1984
  26 Canadian Wood Frame House Construction 1984
Box Folder  
38 1 20 Westgate 1995
  2 54 Westgate Women’s University Club* 1989, 1993-94, 1996, 1998
  3 Western Canadian Aviation Museum 1982, 1993-96
  4 Western CDN Pictorial Index 1994, 1996
  5 745 Westminister Ave Westminister United Church 1992
  6 Firehall at Lipton Westminister 1992-93
  7 Whittier Park 1993-96
  8 Whyte Ridge 1990-91
  9 Wildwood Park 1986, 1992
  10 Wilkes Ave Soccer Complex 1989
  11 218-222 William Ave Leland Hotel* 1991-92, 1996, 1998-99
  12 294 William Massey Block
  13 380 William Public Library 1990, 1995-97
  14 442 William Normal School 1990, 1994-95
  15 539 William Ave 1995
  16 777 William Blood Centre 1997
  17 91 Wilmot Place 1988
  18 Winnipeg Airport 1999
  19 Winnipeg Business Improvement Zones 1993
  20 Winnipeg – 2000 1992-96
  21 Winnipeg Capital Works 1980, 1988-1991, 1993-96
  22 Winnipeg Central Works Yard 1991-92
  23 Winnipeg Fires/Fire Dept* 1986, 1990-91, 1993-96, 1998
  24 Winnipeg Flooding 1950 & 96* 1985, 1990, 1992-94, 1996-99
  25 Winnipeg – general – 1999 1999
  26 Winnipeg – graffiti* 1995, 1997
  27 Winnipeg – historical 1995-99
  28 Winnipeg Housing Rehabilitation Corp* 1985, 1987-1991
  29 Winnipeg Hydro* 1988, 1990, 1995, 1998
  30 WPG INTL Airport 1997 1997-98
  31 Winnipeg Landfill 1994
  32 Winnipeg Planning Commentary* 1985-88, 1990-91, 1994-96
Box Folder  
39 1 Winnipeg Police 1997
  2 Winnipeg Quarterly News 1989-1991
  3 Winnipeg – sewage & waste* 1991, 1993-94, 1997
  4 Winnipeg – streets 1994-95, 1997
  5 Winnipeg – theatre – general 1991, 1993-94
  6 Winnipeg Transit* 1975, 1982, 1991-96
  7 Winnipeg – zoning 1994
  8 Wolsley – general 1992-95, 1999
  9 838 Wolsley 1993
  10 960 Wolsley Laura Secord School 1985, 1991, 1995-96
  11 Women in Manitoba 1996
  12 Woodhaven 1991, 1994-95
  13 192 Yale 1990
  14 York Ave Lions Twin Towers 1988-89
  15 375 York Ave Convention Centre 1991-93, 1995
  16 391 York 1998
  17 York St Remand Centre 1987-1993
  18 York Ave Underpass* 1997
  19 Heritage Winnipeg – contract work 1979-1983

Return to Top


E. MISCELLANEOUS RESEARCH FILES 1913-1999; predominant 1980-1999

* contains draft, typescript and/or published manuscripts

+ contains photographs, slides and/or architectural drawings

Box Folder  
39 20 i. Correspondence (accompanied literature removed) 1984-1987
Box Folder  
39 21 ii. Handwritten notes
iii. Research 1916-1999; predominant 1980-1999
Box Folder  
39 22 An Alternative Proposal: A suggestion for an Artistic Community to be Built in the City of Winnipeg* 1980
  23 General Historical Clips* 1984
  24 PV 1985-87
  25 St. Vital Heritage* 1916, c. 1920s, 1931, 1971, 1993-94, 1996-99
Box Folder  
40 1 Winnipeg History – Architecture* 1982
  2 Winnipeg History – building descriptions
  3 Conawapa 1989-1993
  4 East Yards (1986-88)+ 1983-88
Box Folder  
41 1 Portage Ave*+ 1982-1991
  2 Water*+ 1913, 1918-1920, 1957, 1974, 1976-77, 1980, 1982-83, 1985-86, 1988-89, 1991
  3 Water 1990* 1989-1992
  4 Portage Place*+ 1985-1990
Box Folder  
42 1 Heritage Winnipeg 1983-85

Return to Top