Call Number: MSS 351 PC 306 (A2003-36)
Title: Alvin Mantell Collection
Extent: 0.01 m of textual records and 5 photographs
Custodial history: This collection was donated to the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections by Alvin Mantell in 2002. The items that make up this collection belonged to Alvin Mantell who graduated from the University of Manitoba with a Bachelor of ... »Science in Agriculture in 1948. The collection includes a set of “The Hay Baler”, the official publication of the Faculty of Agriculture student body, from 1947. The photographs in the collection document the 1946 and 1947 Freshman Parade, including a float built by Mantell for the 1946 parade, and two different graduating classes.
Scope and content: This collection consists of issues of the University of Manitoba Faculty of Agriculture publication “The Hay Baler,” from 1947 and 1948; and a number of photographs of Faculty of Agriculture people and events.
Photograph: Dean MacEwan, Faculty of ... »Agriculture – Freshman Parade – October 1947
Photograph: Dean MacEwan, Faculty of Agriculture – Freshman Parade – October 1947
Photograph: Faculty of Agriculture Graduating Class – Spring, 1948
Photograph: Faculty of Agriculture in the Freshman Parade – October, 1946
Photograph: Faculty of Agriculture Plant Science Graduating Class – Spring, 1948
“The Hay Baler: Freshman Edition” – Faculty of Agriculture publication – October, 1947
“The Hay Baler” – Faculty of Agriculture publication – November, 1947
“The Hay Baler” – Faculty of Agriculture publication – December, 1947
“The Hay Baler” – Faculty of Agriculture publication – February-March, 1948
“The Hay Baler: Graduation Edition” – Faculty of Agriculture publication – April, 1948
Restrictions: There are no restrictions on this material.
Accruals: No further accruals are expected.
Finding aid: A finding aid is currently unavailable.