The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More
Leonard A. Bateman fonds – This fonds relates in particular to the Churchill River Diversion Project, Lake Winnipeg Regulation, the Nelson River D.C. Transmission Project and Northern Flood Agreement, and various Manitoba Hydro projects.
Susan Goyer fonds – This fonds includes records of a community activist seeking compensation for 1997 flood in Manitoba.
Gerald McKinney fonds – This fonds includes incoming and outgoing correspondence dating from 1979 to 1984, selected minutes from the Action Committee against Garrison, and congressional lobby efforts.
W. O. Pruitt Jr. fonds – This fonds includes arctic environmental study records, as well as records related to protesting nuclear testing in Alaska.
David Punter fonds – This fonds includes records on topics such as the Manitoba Environmental Council, the Canadian Biotechnology advisory committee, the Garrison diversion, endangered species and spaces, etc.
Rick Riewe/Jill Oakes fonds - This fonds includes material on a wide range of zoological and ecological topics, including the Rafferty Alameda Project
Ed Schreyer fonds - This fonds includes material on the Churchill River Diversion
Jennifer Shay fonds – This fonds includes records of a much-awarded environmentalist and founding director of the Delta Marsh field station
Thomas Shay fonds - This fonds includes material on the Rafferty Alameda Project, archaeological studies, and the 1997 flood in Manitoba.
Nan Shipley fonds - This fonds includes a photograph collection which provides a pictorial record of hydro and railroad developments in northern Manitoba, as well as of the growth and demise of northern towns and settlements.
Andrew Taylor fonds and collections in the Artic/Subarctic list have further information about changes in the North.
The Winnipeg Tribune fonds - This fonds includes individual files on environmental issues in the province of Manitoba throughout the 1900s.
Donald Bain fonds - This fonds includes a Delta Marsh photograph collection (unprocessed).
University of Manitoba records collections containing material pertaining to environmental studies topics:
Agassiz Centre for Water Studies
Faculty of Agriculture and Food Sciences
Faculty of Agriculture - Glenlea Research Station
Faculty of Agriculture - Department of Entomology