Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the MĂ©tis Nation. More

Archival Collections: Arts and Culture

 

Bertram Brooker fonds* – Records pertaining to dramatic works produced by Bertram Brooker.

Community Players of Winnipeg fonds – Records pertaining to this amateur theatre group that produced works by Canadian playwrights and used Canadian actors.

John Crabb fonds* – Records collected or created by art collector John Crabb. The bulk of the records relate to the works of painter and printmaker Walter Joseph Phillips.

Lionel LeMoine FitzGerald fonds* – Records pertaining to the works and life of Group of Seven artist Lionel LeMoine FitzGerald.

Glee Club fonds – This fonds includes programs, photographs and news clippings of the performances of the University of Manitoba Glee Club.

C. Winston McQuillin fonds – Newsclippings pertaining to amateur theatre actor, writer and producer C. Winston McQuillin.

Prairie Theatre Exchange fonds* – Records pertaining to one of Manitoba's oldest theatre companies and drama schools.

Angus Shortt fonds* – This fonds includes wildlife paintings, designs and drawings by Winnipeg artist Angus Shortt.

Stobie Family fonds* – This fonds includes programs from various Winnipeg theatre companies.

George Swinton fonds* – This fonds includes sketches, and documents related to art exhibitions and Inuit and Canadian art.

Charlie Thorson fonds* – This fonds includes sketches, drawings, cartoons, poems, correspondence, published words and colouring books of cartoonist Charlie Thorson.

Winnipeg Tribune fonds – This fonds includes individual files on arts and culture locally, nationally and internationally. 

Richard Condie fonds - This fonds includes correspondence, photographs, painted cels, and more of Condie's animation career. 

Virtual Exhibits

A.H. Reginald Buller Botanical Drawings

Charlie Thorson

Glee at the University

Prairie Prestige: How Western Canadian Artists Have Influenced the Canadian Art