LibGuides: Architecture: Videos/Films

U of M Video Database Subscriptions

NFB Education This link opens in a new window
NFB Education is the online media portal of the National Film Board of Canada, containing documentaries, animated films, interactive productions, and short films in English and French.

NFB Education contains a wide selection of study guides, a chaptering tool, and learning bundles. Content is organized around three key themes: environment and sustainability, Indigenous voices and reconciliation, and diversity and inclusion.

All users (including students), may create a personal NFB account, which will allow you to create video playlists.

Faculty and staff can unlock additional features. Contact your Subject Area Librarian for instructions on how to enable your account.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Access selected videos on Kanopy, an on-demand streaming video service. Students and staff may recommend that the University of Manitoba Libraries consider acquiring Kanopy videos that will support their research and/or academic work.

DVD and Video Collection

In addition to video databases, UML has a DVD and Digitial Video Collection (hosted on various platforms). To search the collection, filter your library search results by selecting "video".

Open Acess Video Resources

AA Lectures Online

A digital archive of lectures given at the Architectural Association School of Architecture (AA) in London.

Architecture Player

A collection of videos exploring new architecture stories. Produced by Image, an Italian communications company whose mission is "to promote architectural culture, enhancing a wider and more qualified dialogue between architects and their audience."

Building + Design Movies from Design Guide

Design Guide is a comprehensive and efficient research, communication, and advertising platform for the building and design industry. Building+Design Movies features video on architecture subjects.

Columbia University Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation (GSAPP) Youtube Channel

Lectures, symposia and other school events

Faculty of Architecture - University of Manitoba Youtube Channel

Lectures and other school events

Harvard Graduate School of Design (GSD) - Youtube Channel

Lectures, symposia and other school events

Pidgeon Digital

Digitized talks connected to the influential magazine, Architectural Design.

SCI-Arc Media Archive - Youtube Channel

The Media Archive is a continuously-expanding online showcase with over 1000 hours of video, featuring the world’s most significant architects, designers, and theorists

Ted Talks - Architecture

"In these TED Talks, master architects share their vision for inspired buildings. Hear from Frank Gehry, Norman Foster, Liz Diller, Daniel Libeskind, Moshe Safdie, Thom Mayne, Thomas Heatherwick, Bjarke Ingels and more."

UBC School of Architecture + Landscape Architecture (SALA) - Youtube Channel

Lectures, symposia and other school events