Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From Local to International Data
- Global Health Observatory - "WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information."
- World Health Databook 2009/2010, 3rd ed. [Coming soon to the Dafoe Library]
Statistics Canada Data
- Canadian Social Trends: A semi-annual journal from Stats Canada that publishes analytical articles regarding the current social, economic, and demographic changes in Canada. The journal is also indexed in Academic Search Premier and CBCA Complete.
- Perspectives on Labour and Income : A monthly publication from Stats Canada that includes analyses of a wide range of labour and income data. Each winter print issue contains an index of all published articles. CBCA Complete indexes the journal from 1998 issues.
- E-Stats offers selected Canada Census and CANSIM (time series ) tables and analyses. Start with the Table of Contents to browse the contents. Read the License Agreement for Use and Accept.
Aggrogated data can be browsed by Highlight Tables, Topic-based tabulations, or Profiles. Top three items among the most used publications are listed here:
Statistics Canada Surveys:
Most Popular Surveys :
The above three as well as other surveys are available as part of Data Liberation Survey Collection.
Please refer to:
Data Liberation Initiatives (DLI) Survey Collection : All the surveys listed on the list are available through Data Library Service, Elizabeth Dafoe Library. For other surveys produced by Statistics Canada are restricted only to be accessible at Manitoba Research Data Centre.
What is DLI?
Equinox Data Delivery System provides desktop access to Statistics Canada Data Liberation Initiative (DLI) data and other geospatial and data products.