History: World History

The ARTstor Digital Library provides images with tools for teaching and research. Collections are comprised of contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, artists and artists' estates from all over the world. Collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian, Classical, Medieval and Renaissance Studies.

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries that provides rare scholarly research resources. Its materials for the humanities, sciences, and social sciences include primary sources, public domain materials, foreign dissertations, newspapers, and microfilm.

All physical items are available to U of M users through our Document Delivery service. For more information, see the CRL LibGuide

Includes content dating back to 1690 on International Law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions, and more.

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

Covers the watershed period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This archive is a full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period and is derived from two major microfilm collections—Nineteenth-Century Legal Treatises and Twentieth-Century Legal Treatises.

A full-text collection of Anglo-American trials, covering legal history from the beginnings of the modern period to the early twentieth century.

This collection contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and others. Finding Aids and additional features allow for searching by UNTS Citation and linking to law review articles that cite a UN Treaty.

This site reflects the activities of the Treaty Section of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs. It includes the full-text of multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, with participating countries, communications and entry into force. The database also includes treaty resources such as registration and publication checklists, handbooks, training, and treaty events.

A database that traces the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for many countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.

This collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into a single database. Search a comprehensive treaty index by keyword, title, parties, sign date or citation. Also included are related treaty publications, selected scholarly articles, and a bibliography of related publications.

HeinOnline’s World Trials Collection contains trial transcripts, critical court documents, and trial-related resources which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials. It also includes biographies of many notable trial lawyers.