Skip to Main Content
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Ojibwe-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the National Homeland of the Red River Métis. More

Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba fonds: Alumni Association Inc. Photo Finding Aid (1)

Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba Photograph Finding Aid [PC 8 (A.80-43, A.80-47, A.83-03, A.86-17)]

An Inventory of their photographic records at the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections

Inventory prepared by Jennifer Rutkair
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2
(July 2007)

Finding aid encoded by Jennifer Rutkair (July 2007)
Finding aid converted by Justin Fuhr (June 2016)
Finding aid written in English. 

Collection Summary

Repository:
University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections 
331 Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3T 2N2
 
Creator:
Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba
 
Title:
Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba Photograph Collection
 
Dates:
1912-1980
 
Quantity:
185 photographs, 1 album: 9 photos, 16 negatives, 3 contact sheets, 1 slide, 5 postcards. 1 sketch
 
Identification:
PC 8
 
 
English

Return to Top

Administrative History of Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba

The Alumni Association Inc. of the University of Manitoba was founded in 1921 by a handful of graduates. Their objective was to reach out to the growing numbers of graduates of the University and to sustain their interest and long-term support of the University. In 1935, the Association was incorporated in the Province of Manitoba as a not-for-profit organization with its own, independent volunteer Board of Directors. The Alumni Association operated largely as an independent association until 1958 when President Saunderson created the Public Relations and Information Office. The Alumni Association assumed the operative role of the Public Relations and Information Office and received direct funding from the University.

It is the Alumni Association that provides, preserves and strengthens the vehicle for alumni involvement. The Association and the University share many common interests and objectives. One of which is to maximize the University's opportunities to communicate with graduates on a regular basis. This communication reinforces the relationship between the University through the Alumni Affairs portfolio and the Alumni Association. Alumni Affairs is a department of the University directed by the Association's executive director. Its role is to facilitate alumni-related activities between the Alumni Association and the University.

In 2001, the Association celebrated its 80th anniversary. An Association with such a long life has faced many challenges and seen many changes. In large measure, it reflects the much broader history of the University. For example, until 1988, the Alumni Association had the responsibility for soliciting alumni donations to the University. In 1988, this function was transferred to the Department of Private Funding in order to consolidate all fund raising ventures. Also, on May 10, 1999, the President of the University of Manitoba and the President of the Alumni Association signed a funding agreement that allowed for no-fee alumni membership to all University of Manitoba graduates. This agreement has been renewed in 2002.

Return to Top

Scope and Contents of the Records

The photograph collection contains 222 images. Where possible, individuals in the images have been identified and dated. Many of the photographs appeared in the Alumni Journal and The Manitoban between the years 1960 and 1973. There are 29 oversized photographs of early twentieth century graduating classes and intercollegiate activities.

Return to Top

Arrangement of the Papers

This collection is arranged into 8 series: Fort Garry Campus Buildings, Administrative Staff, Students and Faculty, Convocations and Honorary Degrees, Art on Campus, Negatives, Miscellaneous, and oversize photographs.

Return to Top

Restrictions on Use

There are no restrictions on the use of this material.

Return to Top

Related Materials

UA 19 PC 8 (A.03-114); (A.86-17); (A.90-14); (A.04-119)

Return to Top

Custodial History

The records were donated to Archives & Special Collections in two accessions in 1980 by Laird Rankin of the Alumni Association

Return to Top

Other Finding Aids

The finding aid for PC 8 (A.03-114) is available on-line and in the Archives.

Return to Top

Detailed Description of the Collection

BUILDINGS FORT GARRY CAMPUS[ 1912-1976 ]

 

Box Folder  
1 1
  • 1. Engineering Building, Manitoba Agricultural College, postcard.
  • 2. Greenhouse of Manitoba Agricultural College, postcard.
  • 3. Original black & white print of the early Fort Garry site with the construction of Tache Hall in the background, pre-1913.
  • 4. Early Fort Garry site, taken prior to 1913.
  • 5. Original black & white print of the early Fort Garry site. Note the existing Manitoba Agricultural College buildings in the background, pre-1913.
  • 6. The new Arts wing and lecture building under costruction (Alumni Journal 1967).
  • 7. Construction continues on Fort Garry Campus, n.d.
  • 8. Fire damaged Bison building (University of Manitoba Bulletin, September 1973).
  • 9. Elizabeth Dafoe Library (Alumni Journal Autumn 1976).
  • 10. Model of University Centre (Alumni Journal, Winter 1967).
  • 11. Photograph Album: Manitoba Agricultural College/Administration Building, exterior, n.d.; 12. Manitoba Legislature, exterior, n.d.; 13. Manitoba Agricultural College, Chancellor Matheson Road, n.d.; 14. Elizabeth Dafoe Library, exterior, n.d.; 15. Chancellors Circle - Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Tier Building, and Tache Hall, n.d.; 16. Auld Place, Buller Building, and Human Ecology, n.d.; 17. Buller Building, n.d.; 18. Engineering Building, n.d.; 19. Tache Hall across from Duckworth Quadrangle, n.d.
  • 20. Contact Sheet: Construction of Zoology-Psychology Building; Construction site of University Centre; Food Science addition; Education addition (Alumni Journal Autumn 1968).
     

​

Return to Top

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 1968-1980
 
Box Folder  
1 2
  • 1. Registrar, R. Armatage, February 1968.
  • 2. Registrar, R. Armatage, n.d.
  • 3. Cramped quarters at Elizabeth Dafoe Library (Alumni Journal Autumn 1976).
  • 4. W.M. Sibley, Ph.D. Chairman of Department of Philosophy. Dean of Arts and Sciences, n.d.
  • 5. Howard Leyton-Brown, 1980.
  • 6. UMSU President Horace Paterson (left) and Chris Westdal, n.d.
  • 7. Dr. H.H. Saunderson and Sterling Lyon, n.d.
  • 8. Vice-President W.J. Condo (Alumni Journal Autumn 1974).
  • 9. Vice-President W.J. Condo, n.d.
  • 10. Dr. Alec Sehon, Head of the Department of Immunology (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 11. Dean W.M. Sibley at his desk (Alumni Journal Winter 1968).
  • 12. Bound sets of scientific journals purchased with alumni gifts (Alumni Journal Spring 1969).
  • 13. Contact sheet: the mailing room of the Alumni Association Office, Alumni Association Office, construction of the new Faculty of Law Building, a grouping photographed at the annual get-together of Manitoba alumni (Alumni Journal 1968).
​

Return to Top

STUDENTS AND FACULTY 1920-1980
 
Box Folder  
1 3
  • 1. Newsboy Gordon Fletcher (Manitoban January 1920).
  • 2. Some newsboys of the daily Manitoban and their helpers, January 1920).
  • 3. Manitoban Agricultural College, 1926.
  • 4. Delta Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, n.d.
  • 5. Phi Delta Theta Fraternity, 1961.
  • 6. Delta Kappa Epsilon Fraternity, 1961.
  • 7. Faculty Lounge, n.d.
  • 8. Dr. A.W. Pressey (right), Dept. of Psychology, n.d.
  • 9. Congestion at Elizabeth Dafoe Library (Alumni Journal, 1976).
  • 10. Elizabeth Dafoe Library (Alumni Journal, Winter 1974).
  • 11. Manitoba graduates have invaded the LAC-USC Medical Centre in Los Angeles. From left to right are Alfred Tay, Kim Soon Goh, Stephen Lindsay, Frank Purdie, Conrad Toni, Donald Low, Jack Ditlove, Dave Blomert, Bob Fostakowsky, and James Boles. Three members of the group are missing from the photo (Alumni Journal, Winter 1973).
  • 12. Foster parent Bernice Pitcairn (left) meets foster children Au Sui Ling and her brother Au Sui Kite and Mrs. Au in Kowloon (Alumni Journal, Winter, 1973).
  • 13. Agriculture Dean L.H. Shebeski (left) discusses his faculty's research program with Science Council Chairman Dr. O.M. Solandt (Alumni Journal, Winter 1969).
  • 14. Unidentified.
  • 15. Unidentified, 1971.
  • 16. Basketball game, n.d.
  • 17. Students checking exam schedule, n.d.
  • 18. Mrs. H.H. Saunderson presents roses to Miss Jane Wallace (Mrs. Peter E. Gauer) Winter Carnival Queen, n.d.
  • 19. Dr. H.H. Saunderson crowning Miss Jane Wallace (Mrs. Peter E. Gauer) Winter Carnival Queen, n.d.
  • 20. Dr. Samuel I. Hayakawa, BA/1927, Professor of English, San Francisco State College (Alumni Journal Autumn 1968), sketch.
  • 21. Interior Design Graduates, n.d.
  • 22. Back row (left to right): Linda MacDonald, Sharon Malley, and Marg Hall. Front row: Miss Bark and Judy Riley, n.d.
  • 23. V. Vulfs, n.d.
  • 24. Phillip Bleeks, 1971.
  • 25. Manitoba reunion at CFB Medley (Alumni Journal Spring 1973).
  • 26. Don Lauzon, n.d.
  • 27. Jean Bradley, 1980.
  • 28. Lloyd Erickson, 1980.
  • 29. Rae Woodland, 1980.
  • 30. A.U. Chipman Jr., 1980.
  • 31. Alpha Gamma Delta Sorority, n.d.
  • 32. Gamma Phi Beta Sorority, n.d.
  • 33. Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity (Alumni Journal 1961).
  • 34. Sigma Alpha Mu Fraternity (Alumni Journal 1961).
  • 35. Dr. H. Vijay and Dr. M.F. David are involved in allergy research (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 36. Department of Interior Design, n.d.
  • 37. Annual fashion show, Department of Interior Design, n.d.
  • 38. Annual fashion show, Department of Interior Design, n.d.
  • 39. Introduction of televised lectures, n.d.
  • 40. Dr. Brian G. Carter studies the regulation of the immune response. Here he loads a centrifuge (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 41. Dr. Arnold Froese and Dr. Kenneth Kelly both study the speed of antibody-antigen reactions. Here they check the graph paper tracings after an experiment (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 42. Dr. Eddris Sabbadini, surgeon, does heart and organ transplants on experimental animals (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 43. Kam Tse, newest researcher in the group (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 44. Dr. E.R. Centere (left) and Dr. J. Diment looking at Buchler Preporative Disc, an electrophoresis instrument (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 45. First year Landscape Architecture student Gary Onysko points highlights to Gene Bosenmaier, Resource Planner; Michael Decter, Consultant; David Johns, Architect (Alumni Journal 1973).
  • 46. Peter Bochenek (left), study coordinator, talks with John Pelletier, planner; Derek Doyle, Administrator; Gail Bochenek, student; Peter Jacobs of the Faculté de l'Aménagement, Université de Montréal (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 47. First year Landscape Architecture Master's student Craig Milliken (left), Al Hodgson, Land Inventory Coordinator; Gary Hilderman, Architect; Roman Fodchuk, Chief Regional Planner with Historic Parks (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 48. Standing in front of Brandon Development Plans from left to right are John Gerstman, first year student; Fred Witon, first year student, and Professor R.N. Allsopp (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 49. The Faculty of Education Alumni Association awards and bursaries presentation. Special guests at the award presentation included Mr. J.C. Chartrand, Manitoba Métis Federation; Mrs. E. Spence, Native Students Advisor; and Verna Kirkness, Manitoba Indian Brotherhood (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 50. The Faculty of Education Alumni Association awards and bursaries presentation. Special guests at the award presentation included Mr. J.C. Chartrand, Manitoba Métis Federation; Mrs. E. Spence, Native Students Advisor; Verna Kirkness, Manitoba Indian Brotherhood (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 51. Professor George Swinton (left) and Art School Director R.E. Williams (right) with a student admiring a Durer etching (Alumni Journal Spring 1969).
  • 52. The 'Growth Chamber' donated by the "Friends" (Alumni Journal Spring 1967).
  • 53. A reunion of graduates outside the gates of Buckingham Palace, summer 1970. From left to right: H. Elfriede Allen (née Hiebert, BA/29) of Cambridgeshire, England; Mrs. W.D. Riddock, (née Gerda Hiebert, BA/32) from by Huntly, Scotland; and Mrs. E.C. Brown, (née Catherine Hiebert, BScHE/38) from Beloeil P.Q. (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 54. A young woman reading a university information pamphlet, 'This is your university' (Alumni Journal Autumn 1968).
  • 55. Contact Sheet: (Alumni Journal Autumn 1968) Images 1-3 Alumni Journal editor John Gordon (seated) discusses an article with assistant editor Brian Curley (standing). Images 4-7 a young woman reading university information pamphlet 'This is your university.'
  • 56. At the 25th anniversary homecoming School of Nursing. Left to right: Irene Cooper, Dr. Margaret E. Hart, Mrs. Audrey Croteau, and Mrs. Patricia Powell (Alumni Journal Fall 1968).
  • 57. Some of the happy travelers on the Alumni Costa del Sol holiday trip seen off at the airport by Association officers, E.A. Speers, President and Mrs. Anna Tillenius, Vice-President who organized the travel program. Left to right, front row: Mrs. R. Hoffman, Mr. Speers, Mrs. D. (Jean) Young, Mrs. G. Lynch, Mrs. D.A. Ross, Mrs. Blair Ferguson. Back row: Mr. Hoffman, Mr. Young, Mr. Lynch, Mrs. H. Furman, Mr. Ferguson, and Mrs. Tillenius (Alumni Journal Spring 1973).
  • 58. George Dyck, Science Graduate (Alumni Journal Winter 1965).
  • 59. Allan Simpson, Honours graduate in Commerce (Alumni Journal Winter 1965).
  • 60. Students in the Pembina Hall Dining room (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 61. Student Lounge second floor Fletcher Argue (Alumni Journal Fall 1970).
  • 62. Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority (Alumni Journal December 1959).
  • 63. Pi Beta Phi Sorority (Alumni Journal November 1959).
  • 64. Premier Roblin with students in costume (Alumni Journal Febuary 1962).
  • 65. Best female costume award with Premier Roblin (alumni Journal February 1962).
  • 66. UMSU Glee Club Cast of South Pacific (Alumni Journal January 1964).
  • 67. Cast of South Pacific (Alumni Journal January 1964).
  • 68. Some of the cast of the University's production of South Pacific, Heather Robertson, Harold Kroeker, and Marsha Aaron (Alumni Journal Winter 1964).
  • 69. Some of the cast of South Pacific, Elizabeth Wallace-Gorrie and Georges LaFleche (Alumni Journal Winter 1964).
  • 70. Men's chorus of South Pacific (Alumni Journal Winter 1964).
  • 71. Architectural graduates received fame in Paris competition (Alumni Journal Autumn 1971).
  • 72. Pages from the Botanical Gazette, July 1891 (Alumni Journal Spring 1969).
  • 73. Overexposed photograph of Commerce graduate Allan Simpson, January 7, 1965.
  • 74. Overexposed photograph of Commerce graduate Allan Simpson, January 7, 1965.
  • 75. Overexposed photograph of Commerce graduate Allan Simpson, January 7, 1965.
  • 76. Overexposed photograph of Commerce graduate Allan Simpson, January 7, 1965.
  • 77. Overexposed photograph of Commerce graduate Allan Simpson, January 7, 1965.
  • 78. Overexposed photograph of Science graduate George Dyck, January 7 1965.
  • 79. Overexposed photograph of Science graduate George Dyck, January 7, 1965.
  • 80. Overexposed photograph of Science graduate George Dyck, January 7, 1965.
  • 81. Overexposed photograph of Science graduate George Dyck, January 7, 1965.
  • 82. Overexposed photograph of Science graduate George Dyck, January 7, 1965.
​

Return to Top

CONVOCATIONS AND HONORARY DEGREES 1967-1969
 
Box Folder  
1 4
  • 1. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Norman MacMillan, Jonne Robbins, W.C. Lockhart, Ian Sinclair, Mser M. Baudoux, Hon. Duff Roblin, W.C.Riley, the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, September 18, 1967.
  • 2. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Jesse William Munroe Drumond, D.Sc, Josef Heinrich E. Mattauch, the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, August 29, 1967.
  • 3. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, unidentified, and the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, n.d.
  • 4. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, unidentified, and the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, n.d.
  • 5. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 6. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 7. Simma Holt awarded the Alumni Jubilee Award by President H.H. Saunderson, 1969.
  • 8. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, unidentified, the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, n.d.
  • 9. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 10. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 11. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 12. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 13. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 14. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 15. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson and Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 16. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson and Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 17. Unidentified, 1969.
  • 18. Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 19. Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 20. Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 21. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 22. Mr. Thomas Lamb, 1969.
  • 23. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, unidentified, and the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, n.d.
  • 24. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, unidentified, and the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, n.d.
  • 25. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Norman MacMillan, Jonne Robbins, W.C. Lockhart, Ian Sinclair, Mser. M. Baudoux, Honorable Duff Roblin, W.C. Riley, the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, September 18, 1967.
  • 26. President H.H. Saunderson, Norman MacMillan, Jonne Robbins, W.C. Lockhart, Ian Sinclair, Mser. M. Baudoux, Honorable Duff Roblin, W.C. Riley, the Honorable Mr. Justice Samuel Freedman, September 18, 1967.
  • 27. (left to right) President H.H. Saunderson, Mr. Thomas Lamb, and Chancellor Peter Curry, 1969.
  • 28. Simma Holt receives the Alumni Jubilee Award (Alumni Journal Summer 1969).
  • 29. Simma Holt receives the Alumni Jubilee Award (Alumni Journal Summer 1969).
​

Return to Top

ART ON CAMPUS 1963-1967
 
 
Box Folder  
1 5
  • 1. Photograph of a painting by Canadian artist John Goodman Lyman. "The Band Concert" (1946) (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 2. Photograph of abstract painting by Canadian artist and member of the Group of Seven, Lawrence Harris (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 3. Photograph of abstract painting by Canadian artist and member of the Group of Seven, Lawrence Harris (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 4. Photograph of an illustration from Book of the Hours, printed in Paris in 1515. The book is one of the treasures in the University Archives Rare Book Room (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 5. Photograph of an illustration from Book of the Hours, printed in Paris in 1515. The book is one of the treasures in the University Archives Rare Book Room (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 6. Photograph of one of the fourteen windows by French artist Gabriel Loire representing the Fourteen Stations of the Cross in the St. Paul's Chapel (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 7. Photograph of one of the fourteen windows by French artist Gabriel Loire representing the Fourteen Stations of the Cross in the St. Paul's Chapel (Alumni Journal Summer 1963).
  • 8. View of Pedestrian Street, University of Winnipeg, n.d.
  • 9. Winnipeg Art Gallery, exterior, n.d.
  • 10. Plans for the Richardson complex - view from Portage Avenue (Alumni Journal Spring 1967).
  • 11.Architects' rendering of underground arcade of Richardson complex (Alumni Journal Spring 1967).
​

Return to Top

NEGATIVES 1912-1966
 
 
Box Folder  
1 6
  • 1. Six negatives - 3 of front cover and 3 of back cover of Alumni Journal Spring 1966; two close crops.
  • 2. Art on campus (Alumni Journal Summer 1963). 2 negatives of Book of the Hours, 1 negative of one of the fourteen windows by French artist, Gabriel Loire representing the Fourteen Stations of the Cross in St. Paul's Chapel, and 1 negative of an abstract painting by Canadian artist and member of the Group of Seven, Lawrence Harris.
  • 3. 4 negatives - early Fort Garry site, n.d.
  • 4. 2 negatives, unidentified, n.d.
  • 5. 1 slide, unidentified, n.d.
​

Return to Top

MISCELLANEOUS 1919-1967
 
 
Box Folder  
1 7
  • 1. Winnipeg Riot June 10, 1919 - postcard.
  • 2. Winnipeg Riot June 10, 1919 - postcard.
  • 3. Winnipeg Riot June 10, 1919 - postcard.
  • 4. Louis Riel (Alumni Journal Winter 1973).
  • 5.Thorvaldson building opening, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon (Alumni Journal Autumn 1966).
  • 6. Unidentified, n.d.
  • 7. Unidentified, n.d.
  • 8. German Pavilion at Montreal's Expo '67 has lightweight steel and plastic tent-roof that marks breakthrough in modern architecture. Shipped from Germany, this demountable and portable "Technostructure" was developed by architect Frei Otto in Berlin's Institute for Lightweight Structures. Picture shows work in progress.
​

Return to Top

OVERSIZE PHOTOGRAPHS 1897-1931
 
 
Box Folder  
1 8
  • 1. Manitoba Agricultural College students of the 1925 degree class. Matted photograph.
  • 2. Varsity Arts champions 1920-21, fourth year debating team.
  • 3. Intercollegiate debating champions, Manitoba Agricultural College, 1915-1916. Matted photograph.
  • 4. Managra Staff, 1922-23. Matted photograph.
  • 5. Medical track team intercollegiate champions, 1923-1924. Matted photograph.
  • 6. University of Manitoba soccer team inter-varsity champions, 1923-24.
  • 7. Manitoba Agricultural College debating team intercollegiate champions, 1917-1918. Matted photograph.
  • 8. Manitoba Medical Senior Football team intercollegiate champions, 1924-1925. Matted photograph.
  • 9. Manitoba Medical Senior Football team intercollegiate champions, 1921-1922. Matted photograph.
  • 10. Medical Senior Football team intercollegiate champions, 1923-1924. Matted photograph.
  • 11. Manitoba Medical Track team intercollegiate champions, 1922-1923. Matted photograph.
  • 12. University of Manitoba Rugby Soccer Season 1927, first western intercollegiate champions. Framed photograph.
  • 13. 1919 Manitoba Agricultural College Relay team. Matted photograph.
  • 14. Manitoba College 1897 graduating class. Matted photograph, matting is damaged.
  • 15. Manitoba College Senior Football team intercollegiate champions 1905-1906. Matted photograph, matting is damaged.
  • 16. Manitoba Agricultural College, Faculty and Students 1930-1931. Photograph has been placed in a welded sleeve.
  • 17. Manitoba Agricultural College, Department of Entomology, n.d. Photograph is torn and has been placed in a welded plastic sleeve.
  • 18. Manitoba College Senior Football team intercollegiate champions, 1907-1908.
  • 19. Unidentified, 1912. Matted photograph.
  • 20. Manitoba Agricultural College Football team intercollegiate champions 1914-1915. Matted photograph.
  • 21. Manitoba College Senior Football team intercollegiate champions 1906-1907. Matted photograph, damaged matting.
  • 22. U.M.S.A. Arts 1917-1918. Matted photograph.
  • 23. Manitoba Agriculture College Senior Football team intercollegiate champions 1915. Matted photograph.
  • 24. Manitoba Agricultural College Class of 1925. Letter attached from J.G. Fletcher, class of 1925.
  • 25. Early Fort Garry site. Manitoba Agricultural College buildings. Matted photograph. (Alumni Journal Spring 1970)
  • 26. Engineering students (c. 1912-1920).
  • 27. Debating team (c. 1912-1920) left to right, back row: E.A. Baragar, BSA 1920; S. Einarsson, BSA; H.C. Andrews, BSA 1920; unidentified. Front row: W.G. Weir, BSA 1920; W.A. Kennedy, BSA 1920; C.R.G. Bissett, BSA 1920. Matted photograph.
  • 28. Debating team (c. 1912-1920) left to right, back row: C.R.G. Bissett; unidentified; H.C. Andrews; R.L. Dennison; unidentified. Front row: unidentified, E.A. Baragar, unidentified, W.A. Kennedy. Matted photograph.
  • 29. Chemistry laboratory (c. 1920-1923). Matted photograph.
​

Return to Top