LibGuides: Data and Statistics: International

Inter-Governmental Open Data

United Nations Data
A web-based data service bringing together a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
International Monetary Fund Data
Time-series data published by the International Monetary Fund. Topics include lending, exchange rates, and other indicators.
World Bank Catalogue
Includes Africa Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, World Development Indicators, Gender Statistics, World Bank Projects Portfolio, and more.
World Trade Organization Data
Statistical data related to WTO issues. Time series data covering merchandise trade and trade in services statistics, market access indicators, non-tariff information, and other indicators.

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Users must create their own MyData account in order to access this database.

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Their data archive contains hundreds of thousands of files of research in the social and behavioral sciences, including specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
OECD Health Data This link opens in a new window
OECD Health Data is a comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries, allowing users to build tables, extract and download large volumes of data, and view detailed metadata on methodology and sources.

ISSP - International Social Survey Program
The ISSP is a cross-national collaboration program conducting annual surveys on diverse topics relevant to social sciences.
OECD iLibrary
OECD publishes its recommendations, analysis and data on OECD iLibrary to help inform policy makers, researchers and analysts to implement the best possible responses in their countries. OECD iLibrary contains thousands of e-books, chapters, tables and graphs, papers, articles, summaries, indicators and databases - discoverable by theme, country or content type.
Every year around 500 new titles are published via OECD iLibrary.

United States Census Bureau
Statistics office of the United States of America.
Bureau of Justice Statistics (United States)
United States justice statistics portal.
USAID
Data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition from over 90 countries.

European Social Survey
Cross-national survey measuring attitudes, beliefs, experiences, and behaviour patterns.
Eurostat
Statistical office of the European Union.
SHARE: Survey of Health, Aging, & Retirement in Europe
Cross-national database of microdata on health, socio-economic status, and social family networks.
Eurobarometer
Public opinion polls conducted across Europe on multiple topics. Data is presented in aggregated, report format.

China Data Online This link opens in a new window
China Data provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels and includes the following databases:

Monthly Statistics
National Statistics
Provincial Statistics
City Statistics
County Statistics
Monthly Industrial Data
Yearly Industrial Data
Statistics on Map
Provincial Yearbook
City Yearbook
National Population Census of China This link opens in a new window
Please Note: This resource is temporarily unavailable due to China's regulatory authority audit.

The NPCC is a comprehensive population census materials database providing full-text browsing and downloading, statistical research, and data mining and analysis. Authorized by China Statistics Press, the NPCC gathers official statistics. User interface in English.

Afrobarometer
Public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, economic conditions, and related issues in more than 35 countries in Africa.