Supply Chain Management: Country Information

AtoZ International Business provides a one-stop guide for international business, offering country-by-country information on business practices and business culture from around the world. Topics include business travel, advertising, communications, investment climate, country exports/imports, maps, and much more.

Viewpoint Country Analysis Advanced provides five-year forecasts and news analysis for six key industries, from telecommunications to consumer goods, along with relevant background information. Industry Briefing covers up to 69 economies that account for more than 95% of world output and trade. The forecasts are based on the latest data and in-depth analysis of sectoral trends.

This database provides access to a collection of reports focusing on country-specific information as well as industry-level analysis.

Includes:
D&B Manuals: Country Reports (Coverage: 2003-)
Mergent Manuals: Bond Record Collection (Coverage: 2004-)
Mergent Industry Report Collection (Coverage: 2003-)

Please Note: Effective June 30, 2025, this resource has migrated from Mergent Online to Mergent Market Atlas. It continues to be available to University of Manitoba Libraries.

Mergent Market Atlas provides business and financial information for thousands of U.S. and international public companies, both active and inactive. Profiles for each company include: business descriptions, EDGAR documents, fundamental data, key financial ratios, earnings estimates, stock information, current headline news and more. The latest financial information may be presented by business and geographic segments. Mergent Atlas Online also provides the ability to create custom reports for a company, as well as compare reports of multiple companies.

Components include:

• USA Company Database
• International Company Database

Access limited to: UM Students, Faculty and Staff

Please Note: There are terms that the publisher requires you to agree to before accessing Passport database, please read carefully any terms of use statements.

Please Note: For improved performance, clear browser history (cache, cookies) before accessing this resource.


Passport GMID is a global market information database and analysis tool containing data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. The University of Manitoba's subscription includes:

• Articles from country and consumer analysts
• Consumer lifestyles reports
• Country and consumer statistics
• Country profiles
• Country briefings
• Dashboards (visualization enhancements that reflect the data contained in the database)
• Future demographic reports
• Passport Industrial (Canada only)

ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.

ADI Online provides a comprehensive collection of data on Africa available. It provides all those interested in Africa with a focused and convenient set of data monitoring development programs and aid flows in the region.

Balance of Payments Statistics summarizes, for a specific period, the economic transactions of an economy with the rest of the world. It reports total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world as well as capital transfers and changes in each economy's external financial claims and liabilities.

The Bank publishes a variety of periodicals for general and specialist audiences. Bank of Canada Review- A quarterly publication featuring articles related to the Canadian economy and to central banking, with summary statistical tables. FinancialSystem Review- A detailed review of developments in the financial system and an analysis of policy directions in the financial sector. Published twice a year.

Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.

China Data provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels and includes the following databases:

Monthly Statistics
National Statistics
Provincial Statistics
City Statistics
County Statistics
Monthly Industrial Data
Yearly Industrial Data
Statistics on Map
Provincial Yearbook
City Yearbook

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

Time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators

Produced by the World Bank, IDS focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies. Includes time series indicators from 1970 - 2016 and pipeline data for scheduled debt service payments on existing commitments to 2024.

IMD World Competitiveness Online is a comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. It includes time series from the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook, IMD World Talent Ranking, and the IMD World Digital Competitiveness Ranking.