LibGuides: Supply Chain Management: Journal Databases & Ebooks

Go To

Click the links below to jump to sections:

Journal Database Aggregators

Here is a list of journal database aggregators that contain journals relating to Business. Enter your search terms in the Advanced Search Template.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. It includes numerous full-text periodicals, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for a number of journals and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in searchable PDF format.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
CPI.Q This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Periodical Index has been a core reference tool for accessing Canadian scholarly and popular periodicals since 1928. The electronic version available on the Articles and Databases menu is published by Gale Research and covers the years 1996, 1997 and 1998. About one third of the articles are full text.
De Gruyter Online This link opens in a new window
De Gruyter Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual de Gruyter publications.
EBSCOhost Full Text This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost provides indexing and abstracting for thousands of periodicals, in most cases back to 1984. It also contains full text for over a thousand periodicals, in many cases going back to 1990. Many of these periodicals are peer-reviewed journals. Different modules cover academic journals, popular magazines, Canadian magazines, high school magazines, and children's magazines. These can be searched separately or combined.
EconLIT This link opens in a new window
EconLIT is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
Emerald Full Text This link opens in a new window
Emerald publishes an extensive range of management and library & information services journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
The Management & Organization Studies Collection includes full text journals published by SAGE and participating societies. It covers such subjects as: Business & Management, Organizations Studies, Management, Strategic Management and Business Policy, Human Resource Management, Human Resource Development, , Marketing, Analytical Marketing, Sociology, Sociology of Work, Public Policy and Public Administration, Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management, Labor Economics, etc.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search interface for a variety of ProQuest databases
Psychology & Counseling: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
The Psychology Collection includes full text journals published by SAGE and participating societies. It covers such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, Group Work, Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Language Acquisition, Latin American Studies.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1806-present

This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.
PsycINFO Search Help
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1900 - present

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, plus selected relevant items from many of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.

Web of Science Search Help
SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides access to a growing collection of scientific documents, including
journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. University of Manitoba Libraries subscribes to select (but not all) SpringerLink content.

* By default, a search in SpringerLink includes Preview-Only content. If a yellow lock icon is next to the book, article, or chapter title, UML does not have access to the full text. You can preview the first two pages of any chapter using the Look Inside button, but you cannot download it
* Ebooks with full text available will not have the yellow lock icon and will have buttons to view online or download either the whole book or each chapter individually as a PDF
* To browse ebooks with full text available:
Connect to SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals)
Scroll to the bottom left and click on Books under Our Content.
Taylor & Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Please Note: For open access publishing consideration: UML may have an institutional discount with this publisher for article processing charges (APCs). Consult the following library webpage for more information.

Please Note: For improved performance, clear browser history (cache, cookies) before accessing this resource.

Access to all of Taylor & Francis' social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical and medical journals.
Web of Science (all databases) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive multidisciplinary bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences, brought together under a unified search interface.

Components include:
- BIOSIS Citation Index (2010-present)
- BIOSIS Previews (1926-present)
- Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
- Data Citation Index (1900-present)
- Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
- KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
- MEDLINE® (1950-present)
- Preprint Citation Index (1991-present)
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (1637-present)
- SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
- Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
- Zoological Record (1864-present)
Web of Science Search Help
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Please Note: For open access publishing consideration: UML may have an institutional discount with this publisher for article processing charges (APCs). Consult the following library webpage for more information.

Please Note: For viewing ebook pdfs, please use the latest version of Firefox or a different browser.

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It indexes journal articles, books, reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

University of Manitoba authorized users have the ability to share some full-text articles with non-subscribers. This feature is available for only some journals across the Wiley portfolio. From the HTML view of the full article, click on the "Share" icon in the top right-hand corner. If the journal is part of the content sharing program, you will see an option to 'Get Link'.

E-Books by Publisher

Bank of Canada This link opens in a new window
The Bank publishes a variety of periodicals for general and specialist audiences. Bank of Canada Review- A quarterly publication featuring articles related to the Canadian economy and to central banking, with summary statistical tables. FinancialSystem Review- A detailed review of developments in the financial system and an analysis of policy directions in the financial sector. Published twice a year.
Conference Board of Canada e-Library This link opens in a new window
Please Note: There is a 60-day viewing embargo on webinars.

Conference Board of Canada e-Library contains research documents produced by the Conference Board of Canada and Conference Board Inc. (New York). These documents include research reports that provide insights into key areas of economic trends, organizational performance and public policy. To access: You may see an option to access this document without creating an account or create a new account. Please choose the "without creating an account" option to access the item.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Simultaneous user limit: varies by title.

Ebook Central from ProQuest provides access to electronic books across a wide range of disciplines from well known and lesser known publishers.
EBSCOhost eBooks This link opens in a new window
Simultaneous user limit: varies by title.

EBSCOhost's ebook collection provides access to a growing collection of electronic books from various publishers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
MIT Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
MIT Press provides access to a growing collection of books in science, technology, art, social science, and design.
Business collection covers tech, corporate governance & finance, innovation, management, marketing, and social responsibility.
RAND Publications This link opens in a new window
A topical listing of online publications by RAND, a nonprofit research organization. Contains the full text of many of their publications in the following areas: The Arts, Child Policy, Civil Justice, Education, Energy and Environment, Health and Health Care, International Affairs, Latin America, Methodology, National Security, Population and Aging, Public Safety, Science and Technology, Terrorism and Homeland Security.
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods Online provides access to books, reference works, and journal articles by academics from across the social sciences, including a large collection of qualitative methods books. Intended to help researchers design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up their findings.
ScienceDirect (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
Please Note: For open access publishing consideration: UML may have an institutional discount with this publisher for article processing charges (APCs). Consult the following library webpage for more information.

ScienceDirect provides access to academic journals and e-books from Elsevier Science. Subjects covered include agriculture, chemistry, computer science, materials science, mathematics and physics.
SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals) This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides access to a growing collection of scientific documents, including
journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. University of Manitoba Libraries subscribes to select (but not all) SpringerLink content.

* By default, a search in SpringerLink includes Preview-Only content. If a yellow lock icon is next to the book, article, or chapter title, UML does not have access to the full text. You can preview the first two pages of any chapter using the Look Inside button, but you cannot download it
* Ebooks with full text available will not have the yellow lock icon and will have buttons to view online or download either the whole book or each chapter individually as a PDF
* To browse ebooks with full text available:
Connect to SpringerLink (E-Books and E-Journals)
Scroll to the bottom left and click on Books under Our Content.

For assistance searching E-Books, review the following guide: http://libguides.lib.umanitoba.ca/EbookGuide

Ask-a-Librarian

Image: White text on blue background with round thought bubbles Text: Ask Us

Business Librarian

Cody Fullerton

Acting Head, Arts, Humanities, & Social Science Division

Email Me

Contact:

Rm. 208 Elizabeth Dafoe Library

(204) 807-5860