LibGuides: Supply Chain Management: Home

Go To

Click the links below to jump to sections:

Supply Chain Resources

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete® is a comprehensive business database. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers numerous full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage provides researchers with insight into companies and business trends around the world.

Annual Survey of Manufactures (US)
"Provides sample estimates of statistics for all manufacturing establishments with one or more paid employee."
Bloomberg Professional Service
No remote access via the UM Libraries. Contact the Financial Lab Advisor, Jack (Meng) Jiang (Meng.Jiang@umanitoba.ca) for access and assistance.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals, including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, and many others.

Competitive Alternatives (KPMG)
"KPMG's Guide to International Business Location Costs."

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1884-present

Engineering Village provides a searchable index of engineering literature and patent information. Designed by, and for, the engineering community, the platform offers access to multiple engineering databases, providing peer-reviewed, deeply indexed engineering research content.

globalEDGE Supply Chain
Search results for "supply chain" in the Resource Directory.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides independent research on hundreds of industries in Canada and the U.S. Research reports include statistics, analysis and forecasts. Such industry reports can be used to evaluate market size, draft business plans, pitch books, forecasting and more.

Industry Canada (now called Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada): Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Points to the Logistics and Supply Chain Management industry profile.
IQS (Industrial Quick Search) Directory
Directory containing industry-specific information on North America based manufacturers, suppliers and distributors of a large variety of parts and equipment.

Passport This link opens in a new window
Access limited to: UM Students, Faculty and Staff

Please Note: There are terms that the publisher requires you to agree to before accessing Passport database, please read carefully any terms of use statements.

Please Note: For improved performance, clear browser history (cache, cookies) before accessing this resource.

Passport GMID is a global market information database and analysis tool containing data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. The University of Manitoba's subscription includes:
- Articles from country and consumer analysts
- Consumer lifestyles reports
- Country and consumer statistics
- Country profiles
- Country briefings
- Dashboards (visualization enhancements that reflect the data contained in the database)
- Future demographic reports
- Passport Industrial (Canada only)

Supply Chain Management Association
SCM Tools and Resources are highlighted
ThomasNet Directory of products and manufacturers in the U.S. and Canada. Search by product, company and brand and by state or province.

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive multidisciplinary bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly.

Components include:
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
- Book Citation Index-Science (2005-present)
- Book Citation Index-Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science (1990-present)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-present)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present)
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
- Index Chemicus (1993-present)
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)
Web of Science Search Help

Recommended Journals in SCM

This is a selective list of key journals available through the UM Libraries. For additional titles, contact the subject librarian.

Transportation Resources

Canadian Transportation Agency
The Canadian Transportation Agency is an independent, quasi-judicial tribunal and economic regulator. It makes decisions and determinations on a wide range of matters involving air, rail and marine modes of transportation under the authority of Parliament, as set out in the Canada Transportation Act and other legislation.
Economic Development Winnipeg
Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway System
The Great Lakes/St. Lawrence Seaway was built as a binational partnership between the U.S. and Canada, and continues to operate as such.
Administration of the system is shared by: the Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corp. in the U.S., a federal agency within the U.S. Department of Transportation, and The St. Lawrence Seaway Management Corporation in Canada, a not-for-profit corporation (ownership of the Canadian portion of the Seaway remains with the Canadian federal government.)
International Transport Forum (OECD)
The ITF at the OECD is an intergovernmental organisation with 57 member countries. It acts as a think tank for transport policy and organizes the Annual Summit of transport ministers. ITF is the only global body that covers all transport modes.
Manitoba Infrastructure
Manitoba Infrastructure is responsible for the development of transportation policy and legislation, and for the management of the province’s vast infrastructure network.
Manitoba Trucking Association
The Manitoba Trucking Association is the voice of the trucking industry in Manitoba. It is comprised of Carrier members and Associated Trades members. With over 250 member companies that represent over 10,000 employees.
Transport Canada
Transport Canada promotes safety in three main ways: rulemaking, oversight and outreach.
Transportation-directory.com
Transport International directory is the European directory for haulage, logistics, and freight forwarder.
Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB)
TSB is an independent agency that advances transportation safety by investigating occurrences in the marine, pipeline, rail and air modes of transportation.
TRID Transportation Research Board’s Information Services Database
TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
U.S. Department of Transportation
The DOT's top priorities are to keep the traveling public safe and secure, increase their mobility, and have the U.S. transportation system contribute to the nation's economic growth.
US Department of Transportation Digital Library

Ask-a-Librarian

Image: White text on blue background with round thought bubbles Text: Ask Us

Liaison Librarian

Elliot Hanowski

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Elizabeth Dafoe Library, Room 208

204-583-7809

Subjects: Accounting, Actuarial Studies, Criminology, Finance, Government Publications, Marketing, Sociology, Supply Chain Management