Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by
Publication Date: 2006-08-24
The Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology provides a comprehensive and 'encyclopaedic' survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology. The dictionary provides up-to-date information on a broad range of topics, including definitions for terms from the fields of Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cell Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Immunology, Mathematics, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Systems Biology, and Toxicology. There are over 21000 main entries, which include: details of biochemical substances and the processes in which they are involved, methods and concepts in molecular biology, and definitions of biochemical symbols and abbreviations.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by
Call Number: Sciences and Technology Library 4th Floor Reference QH 302.5 E525 2002
Publication Date: 2001-11-01
This 20 volume set covers all basic and many applied aspects of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on cell and molecular biology and its relevance to medicine.
Comprehensive Glycoscience by
Publication Date: 2007-06-01
This reference work explores the interactions between biology, chemistry and molecular biology towards understanding, synthezing and developing glycoproteins, glycolipids, proteoglyans and polysaccharides, which are important molecules in nature for controlling health and disease and food and feed.
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry by
Publication Date: 2013-01-08
The 4-volume Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry, Second Edition, represents the current state of a dynamic and crucial field of study.The Encyclopedia pulls together over 500 articles that help define and explore contemporary biochemistry, with content experts carefully chosen by the Editorial Board to assure both breadth and depth in its coverage. Each article in the work provides an up-to-date snapshot of a given topic, written by experts, as well as suggestions for further readings for students and researcher wishing to go into greater depth.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology by
Publication Date: 2009-01-09
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology is an authoritative new work whose goal is to illuminate the crucial role of chemistry and chemical techniques in the life sciences. Major topics areas covered in the encyclopedia include Chemical Views of Biology; Biomolecules within the Cell; Chemistry of Biological Processes and Systems;Chemical Biology of Cellular Compartments; Synthetic Molecules as Tools for Chemical Biology; Technologies and Techniques in Chemical Biology; Applications of Chemical Biology.