LibGuides: Biochemistry: Articles/Databases

One Stop Search

The following databases can be used to find journal articles in biochemistry.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science™ Core Collection is a comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic database with article references from journals, books, and proceedings from sciences and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. Coverage dates back to 1900, and content is updated weekly.Includes an option for users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.

Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which includes journal articles and patents. Scopus also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
With BIOSIS Citation Index you get a comprehensive view of life sciences research, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new Biosis Citation Index combines the unique Biosis content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing only the Web of Knowledge platform can provide.

Email Me

Contact:

Sciences and Technology Library
(204) 290-4266 (mobile)

Subjects: Biosystems Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering, Mechanical Engineering