Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The University of Manitoba campuses are located on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. More

Donating to the Archives: Donating Funds

Donating Funds

Inspired Giving

The lead shown by our donors is truly inspirational.  They have created funds to support Inuit art archives, Ukrainian Canadian heritage and to preserve rare books among others. You can add to an established fund or create your own in your name or that of someone you love.  It is a way to create a permanent change; it’s a gift you give to the world.

An income tax receipt will be issued for each donation of $20 or more.

Want to make a monetary donation to the University of Manitoba Archives & Special Collections? You can use this online form to access the following four funds:

  • Archives & Special Collections Endowment Fund
  • TG Hamilton Memorial Research Fund
  • The Psychical Research Archives Endowment
  • Dr. Shelley Sweeney Archival Fund

Donations may also be made by credit card or cheque payable to the University of Manitoba and mailed to:

Donor Relations
200 – 137 Innovation Drive
Winnipeg, MB R3T 6B6 Canada

Questions? Call Archives & Special Collections at 204-474-9986 or Dr. Shelley Sweeney at 204-474-6350.