LibGuides: Economics: Home

Quick Database Links

EconLIT This link opens in a new window EconLIT is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Click here to learn how to connect Google Scholar with UM Library resources
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a database of back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. With content extending over a century, subject areas include area studies, the arts, business & economics, history, the humanities, law, medicine, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
MSpace This link opens in a new window MSpace is the University of Manitoba's institutional repository, dedicated to collecting, storing, and preserving digital versions of the intellectual output of University of Manitoba faculty, researchers,and students. It contains datasets, undergraduate and graduate theses, historical pamphlets, and other research publications.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window Search interface for a variety of ProQuest databases
Scopus This link opens in a new window Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari. Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which includes journal articles and patents. Scopus also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.Scopus Search Help
Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new window Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Each of SSRN's networks encourages the early distribution of research results by publishing submitted abstracts and by soliciting abstracts of research papers around the world.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 81 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. The collected data is then used in various services as described below. So far, over 1,600 archives from 80 countries have contributed about 1.4 million research pieces from 1,800 journals and 3,800 working paper series. Over 35,000 authors have registered and 70,000 email subscriptions are served every week. See below on how you can be part of this initiative.
more...less...
EconPapers provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.

From the American Economics Association

Welcome!

This research guide provides resources for conducting economics research, from finding sources and data to citations and course specific information. If you have any questions, please reach out to your Economics Liaison Librarian!

Highlights - Selected Sources

Check out IMF eLibrary. IMF key datasets, IMF publications are accessible in full text.
Conference Board of Canada publishes "How Canada Performs: A Report Card on Canada" on economy, health, innovation, environment, education & skills measuring against peer countries. For aggregated ranking for provinces and territories, check Provincial and Territorial Ranking.
Our World in Data - One-stop international aggregating place for data for social and global development topics. Check out teaching & learning resources page.
World Inequality Database
The Global Youth Wellbeing Index, Center for Strategic & International Studies
Institute of Health Economics, Alberta, Canada

Selected Centres and Organizations of Interest

Here you will find selected research centres for Economics. If you have research centres you wish to see listed in this page, please send a request to Benjamin Dueck, Liaison Librarian for Economics.

American Economic Association
Think Tank Search A custom Google search of over 690 think tanks web sites offered from the Harvard Kennedy School Library and Knowledge Services. The list includes both partisan and non-partisan think tanks. The page also offers other useful sources in reference to American think tanks.
Center for Equitable Growth, University of California Berkeley
Centre for Economic Policy Research (UK)
Centre for Health Economics and Policy Analysis
McMaster University, Hamiton, Ontario.
Economic and Social Research Council, UK
Economic Policy Institute (USA)
Economic Science Association
The Databases of Online Health Statistics
Game Theory Society
Institue for New Economic Thinking
IHE in Your Pocket : A Handbook of Health Economics Statistics
International Society of Dynamic Games
Manitoba Occupational Forecasts

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window Contains the full-text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Many of its publications, including its working papers, NBER reporter, and NBER digest, are available for download.

Economics Liaison Librarian

Benjamin Dueck

He/They

Email Me

Contact:

Welcome! I am happy to support you in your library research at any stage. Connect with me for reference through email or set up an appointment to chat.

Dafoe Location:
Rm. 208, Elizabeth Dafoe Library

St. Paul's Location:
Rm. 119, St. Paul's College

Phone:

431-293-9482

Subjects: Catholic Studies, Economics, Education, Peace and Conflict Studies, Religion