Economics: Articles & Databases

EconLIT is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

The JSTOR database covers a large variety of subject areas. To limit your search to economic materials only, select the economics collection and search from this collection by typing your keywords into the "Abstract" field(s). As JSTOR is a full-text database, narrowing your search in the Abstract field is most efficient. If searching the keyword in the "Abstract" field is unsuccessful, search in the default field instead - it will allow you to conduct a broader search including full-text contents.

AgEcon Search serves as a permanent archive for the collection, indexing and distribution of full text copies of scholarly research in the field of agricultural economics, including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

Contains the full-text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. The NBER covers four areas of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Many of its publications, including its working papers, NBER reporter, and NBER digest, are available for download.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).

Search interface for a variety of ProQuest databases

Please Note: For open access publishing consideration: UML may have an institutional discount with this publisher for article processing charges (APCs). Consult the following library webpage for more information.

Cambridge Core provides access to unique, scholarly content from books and journals published by Cambridge University Press, in one online platform. The University of Manitoba has purchased book titles from the following subject packages: Economics, Management, Music.

MSpace is the University of Manitoba's institutional repository, dedicated to collecting, storing, and preserving digital versions of the intellectual output of University of Manitoba faculty, researchers,and students. It contains datasets, undergraduate and graduate theses, historical pamphlets, and other research publications.