Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
C.D. Howe Institute Podcast
What's new from AEA Journals
Current News Sources
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database includes over 540 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian).
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives
Reports & Studies, Commentary, and Fact Sheets & Infographics
Hill Times Publishing This link opens in a new window
The Hill Times is an independently owned newsweekly based in Ottawa that covers the Canadian federal government and politics. The publication offers relevant news items and public policy briefings, lists, surveys, feature stories, profiles, opinion columns and analysis. The Embassy focuses on Canadian foreign policy issues.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of The New York Times, offering coverage of national and international news, important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition.
The Economist - "Looking for Articles/Issues?"
The Economist web access: by setting up your own personal account, you will be able to view up to 3 articles per week (1997 volume: 343 issue: 8020 - present).
The full-text content of the Economist is indexed and searchable in CPI.Q from 1988 and also in ProQuest from 1986 (vol. 298, no. 7427).
In order to access the Economist in digital formats (iOS, Android, Blackberry, Chrome Desktop, and Kindle Fire), you need a separate individual subscription at cost.
See: http://www.economist.com/digital/apps for student discount.
The Daily - Stats Canada
The Daily is Statistics Canada's official release bulletin, the Agency's first line of communication with the media and the public. The Daily issues news releases on current social and economic conditions and announces new products.