Slavic Studies Unique Collections: Ukrainian-American Pamphlets

Located in the Slavic Collection’s closed stacks, these Ukrainian language publications were published mostly in the United States. They span from the early 1910s to the late 1980s, and consist of small-sized booklets from various private and academic publishing houses.The content of these publications include: republished works by such notable writers as Mykhailo Drahomaniv, Ivan Franko, Borys Hrinchenko, Mykola Kostomarov and Taras Shevchenko; political and historical treatises; publications on social and political movements; and original novellas. The collection encompasses nearly 100 such publications.

For further assistance please ask the staff of the Slavic Collection.

• 75-tsia smerty Mykhaila Drahomanova. Irvington: Kyrylo-metodiivs’koho bratstva (ch.8), 1970; 36 p.
• Andreiev, L. V tumani. Chicago, n.d.; 63 p.
• Andrusiak, M. Nazva "Ukraina". Chicago, 1951; 40 p.; (Danyliuk Collection).
• Arkhimovych, O. Pidsumky diial'nosty Ukrains'koi Vil'noi Akademii Nauk v 1967/8 akademichnomu rosti New York, 1969; 10 p. (Danyliuk Collection)
• Artiushenko, Iu. Heneral Borys Podzhio (spohad). Chicago ; Toronto: Ukrains'kyi Voienno-Istorychnyi Instytut, 1955
• Artiushenko, Iu. Na marhinesi knyzhky Iuriia Smolycha “Z narodom chy proty narodu?” Chicago, 1958.46 p.
• Artiushenko, Iu. Pidstavy derzhavnoi dii. Chicago, 1954; 47 p.
• Artiushenko, I. Po torakh bortsiv za pravdu i voliu. Chicago, 1967.; 63 p. (UNH Collection)
• Artiushenko, I. Tsiliushche dzherelo. Chicago, 1961. 26 p.  (UNH Collection)
• Bakh, A. Tsar-holod/ tr. by M. Zalizniak. New York, 1918.  90 p.
• Baran, S. Mnohostradal’nyi narod: ohliad istorii ukrains’koho narodu. Skrenton, 1906. 48 p.
• Bartoshek, T. Novitna suspil'tserkva. (Pereklav iz ches'kohoM. Pavlyk). New York, 1918. 89 p.
• Bazylevych, A. Deshcho z dosvidu Ukrains’kykh Katolyts’kykh Zhurnalistiv. Philadelphia, 1952; 32 p.
• Belegai, M. Domashnyi likar abo iak lichytys' domashnymy likamy bez pomochy likaria. New York, 1962; 96 p.
• Berbenets', M. Zruinovane hnizdo: istorychna drama na 5 dii. Buenos Aires, 1955.  60 p. 
• Bibliateka khrystyianyna. New York-Winnipeg, 1954-1955. (no.1-2)
• Bilaniuk, P. Seredzemne more i Ukraina. New York-Avsburg, 1949; 6 p.
• Bilon, P. 950-litni rokovyny khreshchennia Rusy Ukrainy 988-1938. Philadelphia, 1938. 24 p.
• Bilovus, Joseph. Brief Outline of Ukrainian History. Michigan,1983.  40 p.
• Bohdanovych, M. Uhors’ka Rus’. Scranton, 1916. 24 p. (2 copies)
• Borakovs'kyi, H.M. Iak zhinky cholovikiv morochut': komediia v 2-okh diiakh. New York, 1923.  46 p. (UNH Collection)
• Borzhava, Iu. Vid Uhors’koi Rusy do Karpats’koi Ukrainy. Philadelphia, 1956. 55 p.
• Bud-Elein, M. Shcho moloda divchyna povynna znaty. New York, n.d.  92 p.
• Bul'ver, L. Nesamovytyi dim. 2^nd ed./tr. by B. Polianych, Howerla, n.d.  64 p.
• Bychynskyi, Zh. Zhovnir and I. Franchuk. Oferma. Jersey City, 1915. 29 p.
• Czopiwsky, George. I.A. Feshchenko-Chopivs' kyi: profesor, ukrains'kyi vchenyi, politychnyi i hromads'kyi diiach. New York, 1964.  18 p.
• Chulkov, G. Narechena. Chicago, n.d.  26 p.
• Dan’ko M. SSSR v’iaznytsia narodiv. Buenos Aires, 1947.     37 p.
• Daushkov, S. Podorozh u Sybir: spomyny volyns'kohoemigranta pro strashne zhyttia na Sybiri. 2^nd ed.     New York, 1965.  32 p.
• Demydchuk, S. Znanie zhytia. Jersey City, 1918. 58 p.
• Derzhyruka, V. Pid shum mlyns'kykhkolis abo foliushi bliut': chudernats'ki opovidania Tymka Ryshniuka. Olyphant, 1917; 86 p.
• Drahomaniv, M. Pro voliu viry. New York: Naklad MyroslavaSichyns'koho, 1918. 
• Durdela, M. Ekonomichni osnovy amerykans’koho demokratyzmu. New York, 1919.  42 p.
• Dushnyck, W. Death and Devastation on the Curzon Line: the Story of the Deportations from Ukraine. New York, 1948.  32 p.
• Fedchuk, Iu. Argentina: Palermo, tropichna roslynnist'. Buenos-Aires, 1947.  30 p. 
• Fed’kovych, O. Sertse ne navchyty; Pobratym…Jersey City, 1916. 31 p.
• Fedoriv, M. Nash obriadovyi konservatyzm u praktytsi. Filiadel'fiia, 1981; 20 p.
• Fedorovich, N. The Great Prince Saint Vladimir. New York; South Bound Brook, NJ.: Ukrainian Orthodox Church of U.S.A.
• Fedysiv, P. Hein a Ivana, hei na Kupala: operetka v 1 dii. New York, 1920.  16 p.
• Four Century of the Ukrainian Printed Book. Harvard University, 1979.
• Franko, I. Dvi unii: obrazok z istorii Rusi pry kintsi XVI viku. New York, 1966. 16 p.
• Franko, I. Lys Mykyta. Jersey City: Svoboda, 1914.
• Franko, I. Lysychka i zhuravel’. New York, 1959; 31 p.
• Franko, I. Pans’ki zharty. New York, 1919; 156 p.
• Franko, I. Ukradene shchastie: drama z sil's'koho zhytia v 5-okh diiakh. Jersey City, 1917. (UNH Collection)
• Galiasevych, I.K. Tsyhanka Aza abo khata za selom: drama v 5-okh diiakh. New York, 1920. 131 p.
• Gerling, Dr. Divchyna, z kotroiu ne zhenytysia. New York, 1965; 35 p.
• Goriev, B. Materiializm-filosofiia prolietariiatu. New York, 1923; 109 p.
• Haivas, Ia. Na iasnykh i tverdykh pozytsiiakh. Philadephia, 1969.    32 p.
• Halan, A. Volodar Strakh: drama na 4 dii. Buenos Aires, 1955; 42 p.
• Haliv,  M. U shistediatyrichchia iereis'kykh sviachen' Patriiatkha Iosyfa, 1977.
• Halka smerty. Scranton: Z universal’noi drukarni, 1915.
• Heker, E. Karl Marks, ioho zhytie i nauka. New York, 1918. 37 p (2 copies)
• Hilkvit. M. Korotkyi nacherk sotsiializmu. Cleveland, 1918.  104 p.
• Holubkov, A. Naukovyi i utopiinyi sotsiializm. New York, 1919. 46 p.
• Horishnyi, M. Shliakhom pisen’: virshi. New Jersey, 1956; 38 p. (Autographed)
• Horynych, S. V tsarstvi rabstva i bantytyzmu: doslidzhennia bol’shevyzmu na pidstavi faktiv ta dokumental’nykh dannykh. New York, 1957; 69 p.
• Kalytovs’kyi, IE. Hostyna sv. Nykolaia: dramatychna hra v chotyrokh vykhodakh. Jersey City, 1917. 29 p.
• Hrinchenko, B. Khata. New York, 1965. 23 p.
• Hrinchenko, B. Olesia. Opovidannia z lozta'kykh chasiv. Buenos-Aires, 1956.
• Hrushevs’kyi, M. Pro bat’ka kozats’koho Bohdana Khmel’nyts’koho. New York, 1918; 74 p.
• Hryshko, V. Maloukrains'skhidniatstvo. New York, 1953.  59 p.
• Hundiak, I. Z Rymon chy bez Rymu? Chicago, 1928; 16 p.
• Hurskyi, P. Titka: komediia na 3 dii. New York: Sichowy Bazar, n.d; 56 p.
• I hranytsi sian – Kavkaz: V trynaitsiatu richnytsiu trahichnoi smerty…Symona Petliury…Buenos Aires: Organizatsiia Ukrains’kykh Natsionalistiv SMAN, n.d.
• I learn English / Vchusia po-anhliis'ky: anhliis'ko-ukrains'ka chytanka/ tr. by Ia. Podil's'kyi. New York, n.d.; 64 p.
• Ianovs’ka, L. Na sinozhati: zhart na odnu diiu. New York, 1920; 27 p.
• Iarovyi, P. Dlia choho pryikhav do Ameryky banderivs'kyi operetkovyi " premier' khlestakov i provokator ABN ? New York, 1952.
• Iarovyi, P. Moia vidpovid’ Kryzhanivs’kym i vsim inshym. Chicago(?), 1950.     15 p.
• Iatskiv, M. Ivan Franko v sorokovu richnytsiu pys'mennyts'koi pratsi. New York, 1913.  23 p.
• Iatskiv, M. Rizdviani troiandy. New York, 1953. 28 p.
• Iashchun, V. Relihiine i moral`ne oblychchia Tarasa Shevchenka. Philadelphia, 1959.  20 p.
• Istoriia Paryzhs’koi Komuny. New York, 1919.   New York, 32 p.
• Iuryniak, A. Tvory komponenty literturnoho tvory, Chicago 1964; 67 p. (Danyliuk Collection)
• Iuryniak, A. Zasoby i sposoby portychnoho vyslovy. New Ulm. 1966; 69 p. (Danyliuk Collection)
• Janiw, V. Battle of Kruty: the free world's first resistance to communism. Central Union of Ukrainian Students, 1958.  21 p.
• Kachurovs’kyi, I. Emihratsiina lykhomanka: komediia na 3 dii. Buenos Aires, 1949. 24 p.
• Kachurovs’kyi, I. Novella iak zhanr. Buenos Aires, 1958; 29 p.
• Kahanovych, L. Natsional'na polityka bil'shovykiv Ukrainy. (Dopovid' vyholoshena na X. z'izdi komunistychnoi partii Ukrainy. New York, 1928.  95 p.
• Kalynets’, S. Divchyna z Irasemy: kartyna na try dii. Ukrains’ka biblioteka v Brazylii. Curitiba: Ukrains’ke v-vo “Parana” (Brazil),  1936. 40 p.
• Kalynets’, S. Kokhannia z pereshkodamy: komediia na odnu diiu. Narodnia ukrains’ka biblioteka v Brazylii. vyp.4. Brazil: Parana,n.d. 33 p.
• Kalynets’, S. Roman i Iuliia: komediia. Narodna Ukrains’ka Biblioteka v Brazylii, ch.1, 1934. 41 p.
• Kalynets’, S. Zasvystaly Kozachen’ky: operetta na 3 dii. Brazil, 1935. 40 p.
• Kashchenko, A. Na ruinakh sichi. New York, 1957. 14 p.
• Kashchenko, A. Nad kodats'kym porohom pro het'mana Ivana Sulymu: istorychne opovidannia. New York, 1955. 22 p.
• Kashchenko, A. Slavni pobratymy: istorychne opovidannia. New York: Hoverlia, 1966.  36 p.
• Kashchenko, A. Zaporozhs'ka Slava. New York, 1965.  88 p.
• Kateryna: opera v 3 aktakh. Muzyka N. Arkasa, libretto po T.H. Shevchenku. New York, 1943. 22 p.
• Kavtski, K. Narodnist' i ii pochatky. New York, 1918. 67 p.
• Kavtskyi, K. Osnovy sotsiializmu. New York, 1918. 64 p.
• Katrij, Julian. Saint Basil the Great Patriarch of Eastern Monasticism: 1600<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of his death 379-1979. New York, 1979. 31 p.
• Khto ie het’man Pavlo Skoropads’kyi? Chicago, 1935. 8 p.
• Khvylia, A. Vid natsional-komunizmu do ukrains'koho antykomunistychnoho natsionalizmu. Z vydan' Dobrus-u v SshA, 1954. 29 p.
• Kichak, A. Opovidanie z viiskovoho zhytia i ynshi. Jersey City, 1917. 47 p.
• Kinash, M. Pyty chy ne pyty. Philadelphia: Z Rus’koi drukarni pry Rus’, 1914. 46 p.
• Kinash, M. Vstupni slova i prynahidni movy svits'koho zmistu. New Jersey, 1928. 106 p.
• Klushyns’ka, D. Chomu zhinky zhadaiut’ politychnykh prav. New York, 1918. 32 p.
• Kylymnyk, S. Korol' Danylo. Buenos Aires, 1955. 64 p.
• Knysh, Z. Hovoryt'pidhir'ia. Chicago, 1958. (Biblioteka Samostiinoi Ukrainy, vyp.6) 98.p.
• Komysh-vats'kyi, S. Mazepa: drama v 5 diiakh. New York, 1919. 58 p.
• Kononenko, K. Naukove doslidzhennia. New York, 1959. 24 p.
• Konstytutsiia (osnovnyi zakon) Soiuzu Radians'kykh sotsialistychnykh Respublik. New York, 1936. 31 p.
• Korotkyi uchebnyk podviinoi bukhhalterii: iak zapysuvaty rakhunky i vesty kasovi knyhy. New York, 1921. 24 p.
• Koshetz, A. Songs of the Ukraine arranged for chorus. New York, n.d.8 p (Rudnyc'kyj Collection)
• Kostomarov, M. Knyha bytiia Ukrains'koho Narodu. Vydannia Hoverli, 124. New York, 1958. 22 p. (2 copies)
• Kotliarevs’kyi, I. Natalka Poltavka: komedio-opera v dvokh diiakh. Jersey City, 1915. 54 p.
• Krasovs'kyi, I. Lemkivshchyna u borot'bi za ob'iednannia z Ukrainoiu. New Jersey, 1964. 29 p.
• Kruk, E. Sotsializm do choho stremliat’ sotsiialisty i iak vony khochut’ osiahnuty svoiu tsil’? New York, 1919. 47 p.
• Kubijovyc, V. Western Ukraine within Poland 1920-1939: ethnic relationship. Chicago, 1963.
• Kupchyns’kyi, R. Na sluzhbi Ukrainy: v 60-richchia polkovnyka Andriia Mel’nyka. Pitsburg, 1951. 12 p.
• Kushchyns'kyi, A. Patriot i derzhavnyi muzh Ukrainy. Chicago, 1974. 35 p.
• Kut’ko, IA. Pekel’na mashyna v Rotterdami. Istoriia ubyvstva polk. IEvhena Konoval’tsia na osnovi tohochasnykh materiialiv ta suchasnykh svidchen’. New York; Detroit, 1953. 46 p.
• Kut'ko, Ia. Temna storona misiatsia. New York, 1953. ch.2. 47 p.
• Kuts, V. Bezdrotovi telehrafy: z zhyttia ukraintsiv v Brazylii. Buenos Aires, 1947. 23 p.
• Kyrstiuk, K. Chy Papa ie namisnykom Isusa Khrysta? Philadelphia, 1936. 55 p.
• Kvitka-Osnovianenko, T. Svatanie na honcharivtsi: ukrains'ka operetta na 3 dii. Jersey City, 1919. 75 p. (UNH Colection)
• Legenda i diisnist': zbirnyk stattei. New York: Proloh, 1959. 80 p.
• Lentsyk, V. Vazhnishi fakty z istorii Ukiains'koi katolyts'koi tserkvy. New York, 1971. 32 p.
• Lepkyi, D. Splachenyi dovh: opovidanie z mishchans’koho zhytia. Jersey City, 1919. 30 p. 
• Let’s get acquainted: Ukrainian Youth League of North America, 1960.
• Lev, V. Poetychna mova Sv. Pys’ma. New York, 1953. 12 p.
• Lev, V. Koliady I koliadky v seli Staryi Iazhiv, Iavorivs’koho povidu. New York, 1960. 14 p.
• Lev, V. Uhnivs’ka mova i folkl’or. New York, 1960. 22 p.
• Lev, V. Vyzvolenyi Shevchenko i ioho literaturna tvorchist’ v rr. 1857-58. New York, 1964. 12 p.
• Lev, V. Vybrana bibliohrafiia prats prof. Romana Smal’-Stots’koho. New York, 1968.
• Let’s get acquainted: Ukrainian Youth League of North America, 1960.
• Levyts’kyi, V. Hitler, Chekhy i Karpats’ka Ukraina. Skrenton, 1939. 22 p.
• Lotots'kyi, A. Kyrylo Kozhumiaka. New York, 1962.
• Lotots’kyi, A. Vedmedivs’ka popivna: istorychne opovidannia. New York: Hoverlia, 1956. 28 p.
• Lukomoriia. Buenos Aires: Kontrizdat, 1949. 16 p.
• Lutsyk, I. (Surmach, M.) Bludnyi synL obraz z zhytia nashykh vsekentsiv v Amertsi u 4 aktakh zi spivamy. Scranton, 1914 (UNH Collection) 2 copies
• Lutsyk, I.R. Vyfleiems’ka nich: stenichna oratoriia na 4 dii. New York, n.d. 34 p.
• Lysiuk, K. Narod khoche znaty pravdu. Ontario (USA), 1967.
• Mai, K. Prokliatyi: tsikave opovidannia iliustrovane. New York: Hoverlia, 1959. 51 p.
• Mala istoriia Ukrainy. Napysav I.K. Jersey City: Z drukarni Svobody, n.d. 30 p.
• Malanchuk, A. Sichyns`kyi, Potots`kyi: drama v 5-okh diiakh. New York, 1914 52 p. (UNH Collection) 2 copies
• Manifest i programa komunistychnoho internatsionalu. New York, 1919. 29 p.
• Marchenko, P. Vichne i nevmirushche v mystetstvi Olenky Gerdan-Zaklyns’koi. New York, 1956. 32 p.
• Marchenko, P. Mystets'ka aktsiia u tanku. New York, 1954, 8p. (UNH Collection)
• Mazepa,I. Pysannia; redaktsiia i vstupna stattia Pelens' koho. New York, 1959. 48 p.
• Memorial exhibition of art activity of Vasyl H. Krychevsky: architecture, painting, graphics, movies, applied arts. New York, January 11-25, 1953. 27 p. (Rudnyc'kyj Collection)
• Mirchuk, P. Z moho dukha pechattiu: u 25-littia borot’by OUN. New York, 1954. 30 p. (UNH Collection).
• Molotov, V. M. Text of a speech delivered by V. M. Molotov on the Soviet Union and international cooperation at the General Assembly of the United Nations, October 29, 1946. 22 p.
• Monology.Jersey City, 1918. 32 p.
• Mydlovs`kyi, I. Kapral`Tymko abo scho nas hubyt? Jersey City, 1918. 40 p. (UNH Collection)
• Mykhailo Drahomanov, iak ideolog niviu Ukrainy - Lektsiia v Detroiti, 28 veresnia, 1930. 19 p.
• Mykhailo Rakochyi: zbirnyk spomyniv i vysloviv spivchuttia dlia vshanuvannia pam'iati vydatnoho orhanizatsiinoho i hromads'koho pratsivnyka. New York, 1954. 80 p.
• Mykytyn, Mykhailo. Shtuka zhyttia. Pravyla suspil’noho povedennia. New York: Nakladom Ukrains’koi Knyharni “Hoverlia”, 1962. 80 p.
• Nahaievs'kyi, I. Deshcho pro kalendar. Philadephia, 1956. 39 p.
• Nahaievs'kyi, I. Dumky pro istotni rechi v nashomu relihiinomu svitohliadi. Chicago: Vyd-vo Bratstva Sviatoho Andreia Pervozvannoho, 1975. 16 p.
• Nahorians’kyi, A. Okh, ne liuby dvokh: operetta v 3-okh diiakh. Jersey City, 1915. 78 p.
• Nainoviishi monol’ogy. Jersey City, n.d.
• Nazarko, I. Mytropolyt Andrei Sheptyts’kyi. New York, 1955. 48 p.
• Nazaruk, O. Viacheslav Lypynskyi vidnovytel' derzhavnoi ideol'ohii Ukrainy. Chicago, 1926. 30 p. (2 copies)
• Nezhans'kyi, M. Vklad inzheneriv Zakhidn'oi Ukrainy v ukrains'ku terminolohiiu ta ohliad suchasnoho ii stanu. New York, 1969. 82 p.
• Ohloblyn, O. Khmel’nychchyna i ukrains’ka derzhavnist’. New York, 1954.
• Onats’kyi, Ie. Nashe natsional’ne im’ia; Nash natsional’nyi herb. Buenos Aires, 1949. 40 p.
• Onats’kyi, Ie.; Zhdanovych, O. Tvorche zhyttia i herois’ka smert’ Oleny Telihy. Buenos Aires, 1949. 18 p.
• Orlovs'kyi, K. (translator) D'ervili, E. Ohon' umer. New York: Howerla, 1959. 31 p.
• Orlovs'kyi, K. Davni liudy i zviri. New York: Howerla, 1959. 30 p.
• Ostrih Bible 1580/81 - 1980/81. Cambridge, 1980. 21 p.
• Ostroverkha, M. Chornoknyzhnyk iz zubivky: Khvyl'ovyi i khvyl'ovizm. New York: Nakladom avtora, 1955. 32 p.
• Ostroverkha, M. Velykyi Vasyliianyn Sluha Bozhyi Mytropolyt Andrei Sheptyts'kyi ChSVV. New York, 1960. 48 p.
• Pannekuk, A. Marksizm i darvinizm. New York, 1919. 58 p.
• Pavelko, I. Ukraina-rus’ i moskovizm. Buenos Aires, 1952. 109. p.
• Perekoty - Pole, I. Natsionalisty. Buenos Aires, 1959.
• Pidruchnyk dlia viddilovykh uriadnykiv ta organizatoriv Ukrains'koho Nardnoho Soiuza/ com. by Dmytro Halychyn. Jersey City, 1935.   63 p. (Danyliuk Collection)
• Pleshkevych, O. Ekonomika pidstavova syla ukrains’koi spil’noty v diiaspori. Chicago, 1979. 16 p.
• Pokazhchyk zmistu 20-tomnyka khudozhnykh tvoriv Ivana Franka. New York, 1956-62. 48 p.
• Polishchuk, K. Zhmenia zemli: halyts'ki liegendy. New York,: Oko, 1965. 47 p.
• Politychna Prohrama i Ustrii Orhanizatsii Ukrains'kykh Natsionalistiv. New York (?), 1940. 40 p.
• Polnyi Angliisko-Russkii i Russko-Angliiskii dilovoi i liubovnyi pys’movnyk. New York: Izdanie S. Maidanskaho, 1916. 52 p.
• Pundyk, Iu. Ukrains’kyi natsionalizm. Chicago, 1965. 67 p.
• Pysanets’kyi, K. Taras Bul’ba pid Dubnom: drama u 4-kh diiakh. New York, 1919. 60 p.
• Pysanets'kyi, V. Zaporozhs'kyi klad: komedyio-opera v 3-kh diiakh. New York, 1919. 32 p. (UNH Collection)
• Radek, K. Rozvytok sotsiializmu vid nauky do aktsii. New York, 1919. 32 p.
• Rakhmannyi, Roman. Budivnychyi pershoi Ukrains'koi Narodnoi Respubliky. New York, 1966. 30 p.
• Rozmova poliaka z rusynom. New Jersey, 1914. 12 p.
• Rudnitsky, S. The Ukraine and the Ukrainians. Jersey City, NJ: The Ukrainian National Council, 1915.
• Rus, M. Amerykanets': veselyi obraz z zhytia naroda zi spivamy v tr'okh diiakh. Scranton, 1915. 53 p.
• Sabol, Sevastiian. Katolytstvo i Pravoslav'ia. New York, 1992. ch.1-2 72 p.; 92 p.
• Samovydets’, P. Nedavnia Het’manshchyna: u 15-ti rokovyny Het’manshchyny z 1918-ho roku. Chicago, 1933. 63 p.
• Samovydets’, P. Zymovyi pokhid - trydtsiati rokovyny 1919 – 1949: politychnyi ohliad. n,p., 1949.
• Satsiuk, O. Skrypka na kameni: piesa v 3 diiakh. Teatral’na Biblioteka, ch.2. Buenos Aires: Vyd-vo Mykoly Denysiuka, 1952.
• Sen’ko, H. Shtany latani u klitku vykonuiem piatylitku…Buenos Aires, n.d. 34 p.
• Shevchenko, T. Malyi Kobzar: vybir dlia dityi z obrazkamy. New York, 1962. 63 p.
• Shevchenko i ioho Ukraina. Zbirka. Jersey City, 1916. 62 p.
• Shmid, Kh. Ptychka=Chervonohorlychka i inshi opovidania. Philadelphia, 1919. 32 p.
• Shumeyko, S. Ukrainian national movement. New York: United Ukrainian Organizations of U.S., 1939. 46 p.
• Skorbna maty. 2<sup>nd</sup> ed. New York: Howerla, 1966.
• Slavutych, Ia. Don’ka bez imeny: poema. Buenos Aires, 1952. 22 p.
• Smal’-Stots’kyi. Pravdyveznachennia coviets’koho terminu “Ukraina”.New York, Washington: Spilka Vyzvolennia Ukrainy, 1968. 48 p.
• Smorhons’ki vedmedi i khakhland’ia: pidsumky odnoi afery. New York, 1962. 19 p.
• Solovii, D. Stezhkamy na holhotu vynyshchennia v Ukraini mil’ioniv liudei terorom ta shtuchnym holodom v 1929-1933 rokakh. New York, 1952.  ch.1.
• Sorokati shtany i inshi veseli opovidania ta virshi. Scranton, 1916. 72 p. (?)
• Sorokhan, V. Vidkrytyi lyst do providnykiv svitu. Nakladom avtora, 1961. 97 p.
• St. Andrew Missionary Apostolate. Chicago, 1983. 16 p.
• Lutsyk, I.R. Vyfleiems’ka nich: stenichna oratoriia na 4 dii. New York, n.d. 34 p.
• Staryts'kyi, M. Iak kovbasa ta charka to mynet' sia i svarka: komediya v dii. New York, 1920. 32 p. (UNH Collection)
• Staryts`kyi, M. Nich pid Ivana Kupala: drama v 5-okh diiakh. New York, 1920. 106 p. 2 copies (UNH Collection)
• Staryts`kyi, M. Oi ne khody Hrytsiu, ta ne vechernytsi: narodna drama zi spivamy v 5 diiakh. Jersey City, 1915. 90 p.  23copies (UNH Collection)
• Statut Provydinia: stovaryshenia rus’kykh hr. katolyts’kykh bratsts v Amerytsi. Philadelphia, n.d. 72 p.
• Strakh v lisakh Indii: pravdyva podiia z dalekoho kraiu. 2^nd ed. New York: Oko, 1965. 32 p.
• Strutyns’ka, M. “Amerykanka”: p’iesa. Philadelphia, 1973. 30 p. (Autographed)
• Surmach, R. Ne kleny: obraz z zhytia naroda v odnim akti. Jersey City, 1917. 16 p.
• Surmach, R. Peklo v khati: obraz z zhyttia narodu v odnim akti. Jersey City, 1932. 16 p.
• Svii. Kara za hrikh sumnyi obraz z zhyttia amerykans'koho naroda v 3-okh aktakh. Jersey City, 1920. 40 p.
• Svit, I. Zelena Ukraina: korotkyi istorychnyi narys ukrains'koho politychnoho i hromads'koho zhyttia. New York, 1949. 32 p. (Rudnyc'kyj Collection)
• Svitova dilemma i vykhid z nei vyzvolennia narodiv Sovets'koho Soiuzu. New York, n.d. 23 p.
• Symon Petliura. Symvol nashoi derzhavnosty. Buenos Aires: Vydavnytsvo “Rada”, 1959.
• Symonenko, V. Tsar Plaksii ta Loskoton. Bayda Books, 1980. 16 p.
• Tarnovs'kyi, M. 'Patrioty". New York, 1918. 31 p.
• Teperishnyi stan Ridnoi Tserkvy i nashi problemy. Philadelphia, 1935. 25 p.
• Tohobuchnii, I. Maty-Naimychka. Biblioteka "Novoho Zhyttia, ch.3, 1920 (UNH Collection) 2 copies
• Triika Hil’taiv (Lumpaci Vagabundus). Komediia v 5 diiakh zi s’pivamy i  tantsiamy. New York, n.d. 47 p.
• Tsehel'skyi, L. Ukrains'ke vesillia v 11 stsenichnykh kartynakh. 2^nd edition. 1941. 31 p. (includes insert - 4 pages of music scores) (Rudnyckyj Collection)
• Tsehlyns’kyi, M. Ivan Franko. New York, 1918. 48 p.
• Tsukanova, M.Shovkova rukavychka: opovidannia. Buenos Aires, 1946. 32 p.
• Tumrii, M. Kozats’ka dytyna. New York: Hoverlia, 1959. 32 p.
• Tys, Iu. Ne plach, Rakhile. Buenos Aires: Vydavnytstvo Mykoly Denysiuka, 1952, 32 p.
• U stolittia tovarystva "Prosvita" ta 50-richchia lystopodovoho chynu. New York: Howerla, 1968. 30 p.
• Ukraina na pozvakh z Rosiieiu. New York, 1948. 27 p.
• Ukrains’ka muzyka Antona Rudnyts’koho: istorychno-krytychnyi ohliad chy paskvil’? Chicago, 1964. 60 p.
• Ukrains’ke vesillia: piesa na 4 dii./com. by SMan.Buenos Aires, 1944. 32 p.
• Ukrains'ki perekazky. New York, 19uu.  34 p.
• Ukrains’ko-amerykans’ka fundatsiia. Ontario (USA), 1961. (ch.2)
• Urmanets'. V starimi novim kraiu: obraz z suchasnoho zhytia v 4-okh vidslonakh. Z frukarni "Svobody", 1906. 47 p. (UNH Collection)
• V desiati rokovyny dila Myroslava Sichyns’koho, 1908-1918. New York, 1918. 43 p.
• Velychko, M. Makivka:  referat, vyholoshenyi na skhodynakh chleniv stanytsi Bratstva USS-iv v Niu-Iorku, z nahody 35-oi richnytsi boiv na Makivtsi. New York: Drukarnia “Svobody”, 1951. 32 p.
• Vesolovs’kyi Ia. Za vol’nosty Ukrainy. Jersey City, 1915. 16 p.
• Veryha, W. Communication media and Soviet nationality policy. New York, 1972. 57 p.
• Voienni pisni. 2^nd ed. New York, n.d. 64 p.
• Voinarenko, O. Z Het'mans'kykh chasiv: spohady samovydtsia z roku 1918. Detroit, 1950. 30 p.
• Volods’kyi A. Orysia: maliunky z mishchans’koho zhytia v 4 diiakh. New York, 1919. 64 p.
• Voloshyn, A. Spomyny relihiino-natsional’na borot’ba karpats’kykh rusyniv-ukraintsiv proty madiars’koho shovinizmu. Philadelphia, 1959. 56 p.
• Volyniak, P. Kuban’ – zemlia ukrains’ka kozacha…Buenos Aires, 1948. 71 p.
• Vynnychenko, V. Bilia mashyny: opovidanie. Scranton, 1916. 29 p.
• Wood, M. Shcho molod divchyna povyna znaty. n.d. 92 p.
• Z obiimiv v obiimy: stsenky z " chervonykh dniv" 1920 roku na dvi dii. Jersey City, 1923.
• Za heroichnyi teatr. Sviato derzhavnosty. New York, 1955.
• Zakharchuk, D. Z vesniannykh dniv poezii. New York, 1923. 62 p. (autographed)
• Zales’kyi, O. Korotkyi narys istorii ukrains’koi muzyky. Philadelphia, 1951. 20 p.
• Zaporozhets’, A. Bol’shevyzm. Buenos Aires, 1947. 60 p.
• Zatons’kyi, V. Natsional’na problema na Ukraini. New York, 1926. 60 p.
• Zavadovych, R. Dzvinky sv. Mykolaia. New York, 2954. 54 p.
• Zhytie, zaribky, organizatsii i t.y. v Pols’kykh Derzhavakh. Scranton, 1905. 31 p.
• Zhytomyrs’ka trahediia: pam’iaty tragichnoi smerty O. Senyka-Hrybivs’koho i M. Stsibors’koho. Buenos Aires, 1949. 63 p.