Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Midwifery Organizations in Canada
PubMed PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to millions of citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
CINAHL with Full Text CINAHL® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 603 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database also provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL® with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
MEDLINE, PsycInfo, EMBASE
Cochrane Library The Cochrane Library is a quarterly updated electronic database containing systematic reviews and other information that will assist in making diagnostic, treatment and other health care decisions. It is the most comprehensive source of references for those with an interest in evidence-based health care. The Cochrane Library consists of four main databases.
Scopus Please Note: Scopus has limited functionality with Safari.
Scopus is a multi-disciplinary abstract and citation database which also tracks cited references, allowing users to search for subsequently published papers that cite an original research paper.
Trip Pro Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their medical practice and/or care. Systematic reviews, evidence synopsis, and practice guidelines are among the searchable publication types. Also included are: images, video, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.